Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

climbaddic's Logbook (225 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (6)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Central: Homestead: Finland - Tufa City

Micro Burst Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: climbaddic on 2013-01-19 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Renewing my membership!

5 tries. I am sick and I can still climb this thing!

Added: 2013-01-19

Routes: North America: United States: New Mexico: Central New Mexico: The Enchanted Tower: Enchanted Tower

Technowitch Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: climbaddic on 2012-10-28 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Old project

Nice to finish old project. Probably like 8 tries over the course of 5 years. One of the best jugs pulling I have been on.

Added: 2012-10-29

Routes: North America: United States: New Mexico: Central New Mexico: The Enchanted Tower: Humpty Dumpty

Humpty Dumpty Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: climbaddic on 2012-09-01 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Old project.

It is nice to finally finish old project. It was pretty hard for me couple of years ago, but went down easy this trip. Probably like 4 tries 2 years ago, and 2 tries on last trip.

Added: 2012-09-04

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Northern: Jacks Canyon: Main Wall

Friendly Fire Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: climbaddic on 2012-07-21 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Just making sure...

Yep yep, first repeat. It is a great route!

Added: 2012-07-22

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Southern: Mt. Lemmon: Wall Of The Marching Munchkins

Ruby Slippers Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: climbaddic on 2012-06-02 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars My favorite route in Munchkin land!

I finally return here after 3-4 years to finish this route. Pumpy!

Added: 2012-06-03

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Northern: Jacks Canyon: Main Wall

Friendly Fire Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: climbaddic on 2012-05-06 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Finally!

I finally got RP after falling off a lot on top. One of the best lines in Main Wall. Around 8-9 tries total, can't remember...

Added: 2012-05-06

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Northern: Jacks Canyon: Main Wall

Heart Shaped Drill Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: climbaddic on 2011-07-16 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars First try

Awesome route. I can probably do this route. Definitely one of the better routes in Jacks. Definitely not a soft route. It is nice to have a good project!

Added: 2011-07-16

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Northern: Jacks Canyon: Cracker Jack Cliffs

Jack Be Nimble Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: climbaddic on 2011-07-16 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars It isn't too bad.

My anti-style, but Mr. Zen-Lizard was working on this route, so I tried it. Tried it 2 times last weekend and worked the beta, and sent it first go today. Top is easy when you start from the hangdog position, but it is tricky when you are pumped. It is pain in the butt to climb this route after a good rain. It was super DUSTY and scary on top.

Added: 2011-07-16

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Northern: Jacks Canyon: Main Wall

Limestone Cowgirl Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: climbaddic on 2011-06-04 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Finally.

Tried it first on 2006-04-15. Tried few more time about 5 years ago and thought it was very hard. I haven't touched it for like 3+ years, but I got it today after figuring out the beta.

Hard to say the grade. Doesn't have hard moves, but doesn't have easy moves either. Considering lots of good climbers have fallen off or didn't get it first go. I will leave it at 12a

Added: 2011-06-04

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Northern: Jacks Canyon: Main Wall

Friendly Fire Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: climbaddic on 2011-05-21 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars project

Tried it for the first time. I actually did all the moves right away, but I think it is going to take time (and muscle) to link this route. It is bouldering problems stacked on top of each other. Amazing route and I can't wait to try again. I can't really judge this route's difficulty because I think pump is going to be serious factor.

Added: 2011-05-22

> >|