Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

climberboy123's Logbook (21 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Kentucky: East: Red River Gorge (Climbing): Bruise Brothers Wall

A-Beano popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: climberboy123 on 2014-10-18 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Fun and easy

There's no way this is a 5.8... more like 5.6. I flashed it with hiking shoes on. Apart from that though it was a fun little route and was nice and dry while it was raining.

Added: 2014-10-20

Routes: North America: United States: Kentucky: East: Red River Gorge (Climbing): Animal Crackers

Hobbes Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: climberboy123 on 2014-10-18 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Great view

Climbed this last weekend and it was really fun. There's some weird friction moves and it was pretty sandy, but still fun.

Added: 2014-10-20

Routes: North America: United States: Kentucky: East: Red River Gorge (Climbing): Animal Crackers

Harvey Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: climberboy123 on 2014-10-18 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Nice view

Went ahead and linked both pitches together and almost ran out of draws. Easy and fun lead with a great view at the top. The hardest part was the start of the first pitch I thought.

Added: 2014-10-20

Routes: North America: United States: Illinois: South: Jackson Falls (Bouldering): Yosemite Slab

Main Slab Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V0
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: climberboy123 on 2009-06-23 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fun

I did the main crack. The problem is fun, but I didn't like having to cross the gap on the down climb.

Added: 2009-07-01

Routes: North America: United States: Illinois: South: Jackson Falls (Climbing Routes): Lovely Tower

Lovely Arete Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: climberboy123 on 2009-06-23 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars fun route

fun route. high first bolt though

Added: 2009-06-23

Routes: North America: United States: Illinois: South: Jackson Falls (Climbing Routes): Graduation Formation

The Prospectus Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: climberboy123 on 2009-04-03 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars fun

This is the best 5.10 I've been on. It's a long approach, but a very fun route.

Added: 2009-05-03

Routes: North America: United States: Illinois: South: Jackson Falls (Climbing Routes): ..Jackson Falls Recommended Routes..

Luscious Babes Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: climberboy123 on 2009-03-10 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Much easier than 5.8

This was my first lead outside. It's lots of fun and I've put many new climbers on it since then.

Added: 2009-03-27

Routes: North America: United States: Illinois: South: Jackson Falls (Climbing Routes): Yosemite Slab Wall

Smidgin Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: climberboy123 on 2008-03-10 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars prett easy send

I've climbed it before, but I don't remember when. It's a tricky 5.6, but there are plenty of rest spots.

Added: 2009-03-27

Routes: North America: United States: Illinois: South: Jackson Falls (Bouldering): Yosemite Slab

Main Slab Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V2
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: climberboy123 on 2009-03-10 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars good footwork

Lots of fun. I took the main vein towards the middle. My friend tried running up it, but it didn't work.

Added: 2009-03-27

Routes: North America: United States: Illinois: South: Jackson Falls (Bouldering): Warm-Up Boulder

Traverse Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V1
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: climberboy123 on 2008-10-17 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars pretty simple

I'm not sure on the the date.

Added: 2009-03-27

> >|