Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

climbingnoise's Logbook (16 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Francisco Bay: Mortar Rock: Little Half Dome

Little Half Dome Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V2
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: climbingnoise on 2008-10-23 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars the traverse is more fun

whale hump

Added: 2009-08-23

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Francisco Bay: Mickeys Beach: Red Rock Beach

Naked Face Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V1
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: climbingnoise on 2009-08-23 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars cool!

was lucky the tide went out after we finished on the main rock and I got to get up on this thing. the wetness gave the rock a lot of life, it was a fun send.

Added: 2009-08-23

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Francisco Bay: Mickeys Beach: Main Rock (North Face)

Corner Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: climbingnoise on 2009-08-23 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars second lead wee!

tricky! but fortunately not pumpy, I spent a lot of time trying to figure out what to do for a couple of the sections.

Added: 2009-08-23

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Francisco Bay: Castle Rock State Park: Goat Rock Bouldering Circut

11. Way Dubious Contortionist Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V5
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: climbingnoise on 2009-06-07 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars first v5 outside!

someone gave me some crucial foot beta to stick the move up to the flake, after that the holds and feet were good. The top out was sort of scary and felt really precarious.

Added: 2009-07-07

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Francisco Bay: Castle Rock State Park: Castle Rock boulder problems

Beak Traverse Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V3
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: climbingnoise on 2008-11-07 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars awesome!

definitely one of coolest problems.

Added: 2009-07-07

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Francisco Bay: Castle Rock State Park: Castle Rock boulder problems

The Spoon popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V1
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: climbingnoise on 2008-08-09 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars ..

humper

Added: 2009-07-07

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Francisco Bay: Mt. Diablo: Boy Scout Rocks - Lower Tier

Amazing Face popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: climbingnoise on 2009-03-08 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars Pumped out

this was the first route I ever climbed, and didnt get very far on top rope before I got pumped. Yesterday I came back to it after like 10 months and thought I was ready to lead. First attempt my fingers were numb and couldnt feel how hard I was gripping. popped off attempting to clip third bolt and bottomed in the second cave. No injury but my fingers were agony for about 5 miutes from cold sandstone burn.

Tried it again later on and was quickly pumped, did a lot of hanging and took a 20 + foot fall after a pumped out clipping fail at the first bolt that cant be seen from the bottom. with a lot more hanging eventually got to the anchors. Have a lot of mixed thoughts about this route.

The main thing I took away was that I need a lot more practice top roping and mock leading as I have terrible endurance. I also must have missed a lot of holds and feet because I didnt think it was as easy as most other people seem to think.

The only other two places I've climbed outside besides boy scout rocks were at owens river gorge and indian rock at castle rock state park (no falls greenpoint up to 10d and 11a including first lead onsight 10a) and I thought the routes here were considerably harder for the grade.

Added: 2009-03-09

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Francisco Bay: Mt. Diablo: Boy Scout Rocks - Lower Tier

Ozone Direct Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: climbingnoise on 2009-03-08 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars i dont know if I did it right?

Started to the right of the ozone start but after I got onto the ledge I traversed left to the big hold on the crack. Then followed the crack up. I thought getting up onto the ledge was super tenuous but nothing compared to the burl factor of battling that crack, and then getting over it to the next lie back. The tension and power were crazy, I would definitely like to come back feeling stronger and get it without any top rope tension. probably need some crack beta though


Added: 2009-03-09

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Francisco Bay: Indian Rock: The Pit

Watercourse Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V1
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Solo Solo ascent by: climbingnoise on 2008-07-02 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fun!

this was a climbing milestone for me. Where are the starts/paths for the different variations. I usually stand start left near the gap then traverse right on small slopey fingers but giant feet, then get up to the right hand jug back into the crux and then up.

Added: 2009-03-02

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Francisco Bay: Mortar Rock: Main Rock

Bench Wall Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V3
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: climbingnoise on 2009-02-15 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars scary finish

it was really fun to get the bottom section. Once you get up though you are committed, it seems like a fall would take your feet out from under you. There are only a couple holds before you are straddling the last bulge, might want to brush some moss first if you are going to slap and hump your way over it.

Added: 2009-03-02

> >|