Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

coolpops's Logbook (6 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Routes: North America: United States: Pennsylvania: Northwestern Region: McConnels Mills: Ship's Prow

You Name It Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Flash Flash ascent by: coolpops on 2002-08-11 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

This was of course an easy route. I climbed it because I had a friend with me who has never climbed, and was also going to climb in sneakers.

We both had alot of fun on it. I did 8 speed laps on it which I thought was a lot of fun and beneficial to my training.

Witnessed by: Neil (Non climber friend)
Added: 2002-08-11

Routes: North America: United States: Ohio: Northeast Ohio: Whipps Ledges: Main Wall

Burnout Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: coolpops on 2002-08-01 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Um this was difficult for me. I climbed a little over half way then started having difficulties . I would climb a little, fall, look and study, climb a little farther, etc...

Witnessed by: John (Hinckley Local)
Added: 2002-08-01

Routes: North America: United States: Ohio: Northeast Ohio: Whipps Ledges: Main Wall

Hinckley Crack Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Flash Flash ascent by: coolpops on 2002-07-31 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

I put myself in a compromising situation. I got my foot stuck in the crack and if I would have fallen I am afraid I would have had a broken foot or ankle. Luckly I got it out and managed not to fall with it stuck.

Witnessed by: John (Hinckley Local)
Added: 2002-07-31

Routes: North America: United States: Ohio: Northeast Ohio: Whipps Ledges: Main Wall

Key Hole Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: coolpops on 2002-07-27 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

This was my first climb outdoors. I thought it looked a lot harder that it actually was. I enjoyed this route because it was my first outdoor climb!

The route was pretty easy and I did it a few times without falling.

Witnessed by: John, Phil, Zack (Hinckley Locals)
Added: 2002-07-27

Routes: North America: United States: Ohio: Northeast Ohio: Whipps Ledges: Main Wall

Hinckley Crack Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: coolpops on 2002-07-27 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

I did this after I said I was done climbing due to lack of energy. Apparently that was untrue because I made the climb only falling once.

It was a fun route that I'll probably do many times for skill building.

I climbed on Steve's gear since he already had it toproped.

Witnessed by: Steve, John, Zack (Hinckley Locals)
Added: 2002-07-27

Routes: North America: United States: Ohio: Northeast Ohio: Whipps Ledges: Main Wall

Flake, The Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Flash Flash ascent by: coolpops on 2002-07-27 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

I knew I would not be able to climb this but made it the first try (with a little coaching at the top from John who told me of a great hold).

Had a blast, repeated that route 3 more times for a total of 4 ascents today.

Witnessed by: John, Phil, Zack, Steve (Hinckley Locals)
Added: 2002-07-27