Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

dannykn's Logbook (6 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Yosemite Valley: Glacier Point Apron: Apron

Chouinard Crack Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: dannykn on 2008-10-13 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fun climb

Fun climb did this with ANgela and Karl

Added: 2008-10-15

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Yosemite Valley: Glacier Point Apron: Apron

Goodrich Pinnacle, Right Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.5
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: dannykn on 2008-10-13 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars did the first two pitches

did the first 2 pitches as one pitch using a 70m rope. The rope just made it. Great route. WIth Angela and Karl.

Added: 2008-10-15

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

Bunny popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.4
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: dannykn on 2008-10-08 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun 5.4

Nice climb.

Added: 2008-10-09

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

Easy Overhang popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: dannykn on 2008-08-19 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fun climb

Ended up having to sit down on the ledge to get around the easy overhang. I have to work on my flexibility as I couldn't get my foot high enough to reach that ledge. Wife had no problem at all.

Added: 2008-08-19

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

Horseman popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: dannykn on 2008-07-10 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars didn't make it

was third on a group of 4. I got myself so worked up at the corner before the traverse as I thought I would take a dangerous swing if I fell at that point. tired my forearms so much I couldn't complete the last 12 feet which is super easy. Leader had to semi pull me up with a tight rope. not to proud of this one.

fun climb other then that.

Added: 2008-07-16

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

Betty popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: dannykn on 2008-07-15 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars first lead of year

I must hsve went off route on the second pitch. No one else seemed to say there was little pro the last 10-15 feet of first pitch.

Added: 2008-07-16