Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

darkstar38's Logbook (4 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Routes: North America: United States: Montana: Rock Climbing: Bozeman: Madison River: Neat Rock

Standard Route Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: darkstar38 on 2006-05-27 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars fun stuff

had to hang for a while right at the overhang. My hands went numb from the crack, it was a little early in the season the rock was warm but not the crack

Added: 2007-08-27

Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: darkstar38 on 2006-04-27 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars hard overhang

man, the crack was so cold my hands went numb right at the overhang, had to sit with them under my armpits till I could feel to make it through the crux

Added: 2007-08-27

Routes: North America: United States: Montana: Rock Climbing: Bozeman: Hyalite Canyon: Practice Rock

Practice Crack Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: darkstar38 on 2007-08-04 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fun and quick

we played around on the face to make it more fun, made up a few weird little routes just for kicks

Added: 2007-08-27

Routes: North America: United States: Montana: Rock Climbing: Bozeman: Hyalite Canyon: Practice Rock

The Fiver Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: darkstar38 on 2007-08-04 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars lots of fun

the approach is a bit long considering you used to be albe to park right down below, and now you have to hike in a ways, but it a fun little climb.

Added: 2007-08-27