Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

dr_fil_good's Logbook (60 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

|< <

Routes: Australasia: Australia: South Australia: Adelaide: Morialta: Billiard Table

The Billiard Table Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Flash Flash ascent by: dr_fil_good on 2005-08-02 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Bust home, grab gear, race out to climbing area, gear up, set up, rap down, bag the climb solo just as the sun set - rap down, grab headlamp, clean up, prussic out, pack up, hike out ... go home smiling. GREAT CLIMB!!!

Added: 2005-08-02

Routes: Australasia: Australia: South Australia: Adelaide: Morialta: Far Crag

Lord's Prayer Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: dr_fil_good on 2005-05-30 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Awesome climb ... however I I ended up on some climb next to it (starting with an 'S') - night climbing is goodah :)

Witnessed by: Guru
Added: 2005-05-30

Routes: Australasia: Australia: South Australia: Adelaide: Morialta: Boulder Bridge

Clea Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: dr_fil_good on 2005-05-23 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Goodah climb ... didn't know what we were setting up for though ;-)

Witnessed by: Guru
Added: 2005-05-23

Routes: Australasia: Australia: South Australia: Adelaide: Morialta: Far Crag

Golgotha Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: dr_fil_good on 2005-05-23 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Goodah climbah

Witnessed by: Guru
Added: 2005-05-23

Routes: Australasia: Australia: South Australia: Adelaide: Morialta: Boulder Bridge

Muesli Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: dr_fil_good on 2005-05-02 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Fun fun fun - one of my first ascents on my own gear - always wanna get back on the climb but it's waaaaay too popular to just rock up and snag the climb :(

Witnessed by: Guru
Added: 2005-05-02

Routes: Australasia: Australia: South Australia: Adelaide: Morialta: Boulder Bridge

Plexas Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: dr_fil_good on 2005-04-25 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Had difficulties working out where to drop the rope and in the end farked it up ... it made the climb difficult towards the end with the top of the toprope pulling you to your left :S
Otherwise a pretty cool climb :)

Witnessed by: Guru
Added: 2005-04-25

Routes: Australasia: Australia: South Australia: Adelaide: Morialta: Far Crag

Barad-Dur Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: dr_fil_good on 2005-04-10 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Damn that getting past that overhang is hard ... after a few first attempts I just went ballistic and ran up the farkn thing - with positive results :D

(dunno if that counts as a hang dog since there were breaks between attempts then last attempt was clean)

Witnessed by: Guru
Added: 2005-04-10

Routes: Australasia: Australia: South Australia: Adelaide: Morialta: Billiard Table

Tilt Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: dr_fil_good on 2005-03-23 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

solo climb ... ate shit when stung by a Wu Tang Killa Bee (actually it was a wasp) on the foot ... bitchin!!! Still finished the route though :)

Witnessed by: some guy soloing next to me
Added: 2005-03-23

Routes: Australasia: Australia: South Australia: Adelaide: Morialta: Far Crag

Sheoak Arete. Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: dr_fil_good on 2005-03-20 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Ah yeah ... a little simple ... I'm right into climbing for a challenge - that thought that your just not going to make the next move ... then you somehow do :) I like that feeling - I didn't get that on this route

Witnessed by: Guru
Added: 2005-03-20

Routes: Australasia: New Zealand: West Coast: Frans Josef glacier: Glacier icefall

Tourists route Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: dr_fil_good on 2004-09-19 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

The route was goodah, we had no idea what we were about to climb, we were just driving around New Zealand and deceided to 'give it a go'. Summit was easier than thought so on the way down we decided to rap into a crevase and camp there for the night :-D

Witnessed by: Lou Miller
Added: 2004-09-19

|< <