Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

farmlivingisthelifeforme's Logbook (99 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (8)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Diego County: Mission Gorge: Main Wall

Crack of Dust popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: farmlivingisthelifeforme on 2010-02-03 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Fun, but the classic Mission Gorge "Awkward"

Fun, but the classic Mission Gorge "Awkward"

Added: 2010-02-04

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Diego County: Mission Gorge: Main Wall

Nob Job Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: farmlivingisthelifeforme on 2010-02-03 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Balancy.

The traverse left in the middle was definitely balancy. Having a good wingspan helps, or being very small does too, as you can keep your hands way low and crawl across the ledge. The mantle is fun. Overall easier than it looks.

Added: 2010-02-04

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Diego County: Mission Gorge: Main Wall

The Blocks Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.4
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: farmlivingisthelifeforme on 2010-02-03 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun. Good for beginning trad leaders

Fun. Good for beginning trad leaders

Added: 2010-02-04

Routes: North America: United States: California: Joshua Tree National Park: Outback: Peyote Cracks - W Face

Middle Peyote Crack Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: farmlivingisthelifeforme on 2009-10-25 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars I hate small hand cracks

my hands are big so I fell. Damnit. crux down low. fun climb

Added: 2009-10-27

Routes: North America: United States: California: Joshua Tree National Park: Echo Tee: Echo Rock

Heart and Sole Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: farmlivingisthelifeforme on 2009-10-25 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Fun Smears

definitely 10a slab. Super fun

Added: 2009-10-27

Routes: North America: United States: California: Joshua Tree National Park: Echo Tee: Touch and Go Rock

Touch and Go Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: farmlivingisthelifeforme on 2009-10-25 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars 5 star climb

Has a hold when you need. Bomber hand jams. Crux is down low.

Added: 2009-10-27

Routes: North America: United States: California: Joshua Tree National Park: Echo Tee: Echo Rock

Pope's Crack popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: farmlivingisthelifeforme on 2009-10-25 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Fun Route.

Crux was the first 20 feet. On the traverse up high, I put in a BD#4 in and put an 6 foot extension on it, then walked across. It's like a 5.6 move. Fun climb

Added: 2009-10-27

Routes: North America: United States: California: Joshua Tree National Park: Real Hidden Valley: Sentinel Rock

Ball Bearing Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: farmlivingisthelifeforme on 2009-10-24 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Did first pitch only

2nd pitch didn't look great. Nice 10a crack and face moves that take great pro from good stances before them. A very good 10a if 10a is pushing it for you on lead. Towards the top is a PERFECT BD .3 placement. Little sucker slid in that slot like it was made for it. Always nice to have a placement like that.

Added: 2009-10-27

Routes: North America: United States: California: Joshua Tree National Park: Real Hidden Valley: Tumbling Rainbow Formation

Fisticuffs Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: farmlivingisthelifeforme on 2009-10-24 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars AWESOME!

I have big hands so this climb was BOMBER fists for me all the way till like the last two feet where I just reached up high and over the top. The fists were so good that several times they actually got stuck and I almost fell trying to undo my semi-cammed hands. I was laughing at myself. I've never been that stuck before. Placed a BD#2 at the bottom incase I fell early. Otherwise used a BD 3 and 4. Anchor requires either two BD4s, or you can hike around the top and sling a large chicken head.

Added: 2009-10-27

Routes: North America: United States: California: Joshua Tree National Park: Real Hidden Valley: Sentinel Rock

Illusion Dweller popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: farmlivingisthelifeforme on 2009-10-24 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Fun

Followed this climb. The start feels like 10a and the rest, all the way to the roof felt like 5.9. I stemmed way out in the roof section and reached way up. It felt like 10a, but I was on second so I think it seemed easier. Nonetheless, a definite classic and I definitely want to come back and lead it. Right below the crux is a perfect BD .75 hole. We rapped with a 60m just fine.

Added: 2009-10-27

> >|