Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

fluxus's Logbook (156 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (6)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

|< < > >|

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Bernardino County: Holcomb Valley Pinnacles: Incinerator Wall

The Incinerator Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: fluxus on 2009-09-03 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars short / entertaining

Watched a few people on it and then flashed it hanging the draws. Turns out hanging the third draw was the crux of the route. Beyond that the moves are fun and the final crux move has one of those features that you need to see to believe. I just wish it was about ten moves longer.

Added: 2009-09-10

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: American Fork Canyon: Cannibis Wall

Jug Abuse Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.13a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: fluxus on 1995-08-29 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars good but . . .

I did it before the hold broke. Pumpy and enjoyable climbing with a couple of classic moves on very poor rock.

Added: 2007-08-29

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: American Fork Canyon: Cannibis Wall

Teardrop Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.13a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: fluxus on 1995-07-29 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars poor rock quality

I did it some time in the summer of 1995. really chossy rock but some engaging moves. If too much rock has not broken off it should still be worth doing.

Added: 2007-08-29

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: American Fork Canyon: Cannibis Wall

Underdog Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.13a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: fluxus on 1995-09-02 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars different!

Actual date of ascent unknown, but I still remember the route because its unique for AF, having a vertical crux with challenging but fun footwork. go do it.

Added: 2007-08-29

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Southern Nevada: Mt. Charleston: Robbers Roost

Daddy Loves Conny Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: fluxus on 2007-05-26 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Enjoyable

A good route, nothing really suprising just good moves with good rests. Woth doing.

Added: 2007-05-29

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Southern Nevada: Mt. Charleston: Robbers Roost

Highway Man Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: fluxus on 2007-05-26 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars fun

Everything clicked nicely on this route, I enjoyed it and found some fun moves.

Added: 2007-05-29

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Southern Nevada: Mt. Charleston: Robbers Roost

Los Banditos Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: fluxus on 2007-05-26 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Good warm-up

This climb reminds me a little of the wall in Rifle where 80 ft. of meat and Cold Cuts are located. An enjoyable route. easy to make harder than it actually is.

Added: 2007-05-29

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Southern Nevada: Mt. Charleston: Robbers Roost

Great Train Robbery Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: fluxus on 2007-05-27 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars excellent

Very enjoyable route, I really enjoyed the finish. I will need to go to the 3rd set of anchors next time I am at the roost.

Added: 2007-05-29

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Bernardino County: New Jack City: Watchtower, The

The Action Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.13a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: fluxus on 2007-03-03 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars athletic and fun

Rather bouldery with some really interesting moves, did it second try. thanks to Jay and Art for the beta!

Added: 2007-03-04

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Bernardino County: New Jack City: TWIN TOWERS

Funny Like A Funeral Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: fluxus on 2007-03-03 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars contrived but good

I was looking for a route to on-sight but this was not the one. The line is very contrived since features well within reach are considered "off" by the locals. I first did it using everything that was there, then when lowering off I did it with the local rules. Using everything is about 5.11c, doing it without the stuff on the right it is a soft 5.12a.

Added: 2007-03-04

|< < > >|