Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

flyslasher's Logbook (7 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Routes: North America: United States: California: Western Sierra: Courtright Reservoir: Dog Tooth Peak

The Cavity Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: flyslasher on 2011-08-02 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Dangerous :O

Got to the roof and grabbed hold of a weak ledge which ripped out and exploded below me. A small piece of the rock hit my belayer but all in all everyone was fine and was actually a fun route :D

Added: 2011-08-05

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Francisco Bay: Castle Rock State Park: Goat Rock

Swiss Cheese * popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.5
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: flyslasher on 2011-06-16 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Super easy!

Really easy climb and even though I first top roped it I might just solo it while everyone else is setting up over the Great Roof!

Added: 2011-06-18

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Francisco Bay: Castle Rock State Park: Goat Rock

Corner Route Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: flyslasher on 2011-06-16 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Nothing special

Fun little route but nothing special, atleast for me.

Added: 2011-06-19

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Francisco Bay: Castle Rock State Park: Goat Rock

Center Route Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: flyslasher on 2011-06-16 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Lots of fun

Pretty easy... climbed it multiple times and did not struggle and should be excellent for beginners and my newbie friends <3!

Added: 2011-06-16

Routes: North America: United States: California: Los Angeles County: Texas Canyon: Lower East Side

Right Route Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: flyslasher on 2011-04-24 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun Bees

The little bees came and investigated us for a little bit, usually one or two at a time but was not a problem during the climb. They got pretty bad though when we tried to go around their hive and they chased us :(

Added: 2011-06-20

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Francisco Bay: Castle Rock State Park: Billy Goat Rock

Unnamed- left of Bridwell Bolt Route Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: flyslasher on 2011-04-16 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun little route

Short and fun climbing through with awkward body positions at some points. The top was a little tricky but overall it was an easy climb.

Added: 2011-06-12

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Francisco Bay: Castle Rock State Park: Castle Rock

Chimney popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: flyslasher on 2011-04-09 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Trick start

Yeah, the beginning was wierd and awkward for me but overcame it and got to the top :D

Added: 2011-06-20