Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

getoutmore's Logbook (94 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Montana: Rock Climbing: Helena: Avalanche Gulch: The Makeout Spot

Indecent Proposal Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: getoutmore on 2009-11-15 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Indecent Proposal, 5.10b

Awesome! Great climb to onsight on a cold November day for someone that barely leads the grade. :) Actually, this climb/wall receives good sun and warms up nicely. The strenous barn door start above a steep gully make the climb even better. A bit of relief sets in upon reaching the flake, but the climb ain't over here and getting up the flake ain't childs play. I loved this climb and will be climbing it again.

Added: 2009-11-16

Routes: North America: United States: Montana: Rock Climbing: Helena: Blue Cloud: The Landing Zone

Rat King Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: getoutmore on 2009-11-07 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Rat King, 5.10d

Great route. It overhangs and leans left that requires some thought, power, and endurance to get through the crux 2/3 of the way up. I loved the route, but the amount of rat shit up there scares me. Ha.

Added: 2009-11-09

Routes: North America: United States: Montana: Rock Climbing: Helena: Blue Cloud: Main Buttress

Blue Monday Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: getoutmore on 2009-11-05 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Blue Monday, 5.7

First trad lead! Actually, first time placing gear ever too. Top roped it twice while placing gear then led it. Felt great. Never fell so didn't get to test the placements, but everything looked solid when removing. Great route for trad beginners; most all placements can be made with the use of two hands.

Added: 2009-11-06

Routes: North America: United States: Montana: Rock Climbing: Helena: Avalanche Gulch: Fall Wall West

Fall Line Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: getoutmore on 2009-09-20 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Fall Line, 5.10a

Decent route that starts off easy and ends on nearly a vertical slab with little holds. Shares anchors with Too Cold To Tango to the left, which looks like a good mixed route.

Added: 2009-09-21

Routes: North America: United States: Montana: Rock Climbing: Helena: Avalanche Gulch: The Alien

The Dark Side - Pitch 1 Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: getoutmore on 2009-09-20 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars The Dark Side - Pitch 1, 5.10a

I was pleasantly surprised with this climb. Felt easy for a 5.10a, but loved the route. Good technique is used getting up this balancy route with opportunity for some laybacks. Climbed in what felt like hurricane winds and still enjoyed it.

Added: 2009-09-21

Routes: North America: United States: Montana: Rock Climbing: Helena: Hellgate Gulch

Venus is Bleeding Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: getoutmore on 2009-02-21 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Venus is Bleeding - 5.10a

New route. Similar to other 5.10a and 5.10b routes on this wall. I onsighted it...barely. Sustained and pumpy for me, moves are not hard.

Added: 2009-02-24

Routes: North America: United States: Montana: Rock Climbing: Helena: Blue Cloud: Main Buttress

Blue Monday Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: getoutmore on 2009-02-19 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Blue Monday, 5.7

Top rope soloed this one for my first go at it. Decent route.

Added: 2009-02-20

Routes: North America: United States: Montana: Rock Climbing: Helena: Hellgate Gulch

Hot, Hot, Hot!, Pitch 1 Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: getoutmore on 2009-01-10 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Hot, Hot, Hot!, Pitch 1 - 5.10d

This was my first attempt at it. Took two rests along the way, but was able to work out all the moves. Good climb, one I'll have to work on.

Added: 2009-02-20

Routes: North America: United States: Montana: Rock Climbing: Helena: Hellgate Gulch

Uncomfortably Numb, Pitch 1 Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: getoutmore on 2008-11-23 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Uncomfortably Numb, Pitch 1 - 5.10a

Not that difficult anymore. Still unsure of which path to take down low around the 3 clip or so.

Added: 2008-11-24

Routes: North America: United States: Montana: Rock Climbing: Helena: Hellgate Gulch

Benevolence, Pitch 1 Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: getoutmore on 2008-11-23 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Benevolence, Pitch 1 - 5.10b

This was a very sketchy lead that turned out okay. Midway up I stayed left like I had done before on top rope, but that led to a very tricky clip at my feet. Next time I will go straight up at this section to make the clip easier...hopefully. Great climb nonetheless.

Added: 2008-11-24

> >|