Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

happiegrrrl's Logbook (223 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

Airy Aria popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: happiegrrrl on 2011-10-12 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars n/a

Followed Ha, only did p1

Added: 2011-10-20

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

Arch popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Flash Flash ascent by: happiegrrrl on 2011-10-17 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars n/a

Finally led this one, and have to say the bouldery start in not for the feint-hearted! I have seen people slot a piece from the ground or on first step up, but I pretty much felt the placement would offer no protection from groundfall once you actually MADE a move into the sequence. Better idea: do not fall. hahaha


Added: 2011-10-20

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

Groovy Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: happiegrrrl on 2011-08-19 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars n/a

Followed Whiskey Mike. A bit wet at the crux - which would have been hard for me even dry. I was very pleased with being able to follow this clean. As well, I had never been on the route before - yay for me!

Added: 2011-08-19

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: Near Trapps

Roseland Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: happiegrrrl on 2011-08-13 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars n/a

Followed Peter

Added: 2011-08-19

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

Maria Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: happiegrrrl on 2011-07-19 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars n/a

Followed a friend of Valerie's lead.

Added: 2011-08-19

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

Eyebrow Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: happiegrrrl on 2011-07-07 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars n/a

Followed Lydia, as I had tried leading a few days previously and couldn't commit to the crux at the bottom. The climbing is committing, and gear isn't the easiest to get; following it, I see it would have been a lead I would have been scared on. Someday I will lead it. but need a little better head before getting on it.

Added: 2011-08-19

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Endless Wall: Honeymooners to Fantasy Roof

Fantasy popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: happiegrrrl on 2011-05-05 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars n/a

Followed Peter. Fun climbing.

Added: 2011-05-13

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: Gauley River & Tributaries (Summersville): Summersville Lake Area

Hippie Dreams Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: happiegrrrl on 2011-05-06 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars n/a

1st bolt's a little high, with some exposed feeling, but easy, easy moves. A wee bit of a crux, but fun climbing nonetheless. Peter followed.

Added: 2011-05-13

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Southern: Cochise Stronghold: Whale Dome

Moby Dick popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: happiegrrrl on 2011-04-12 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars n/a

Followed Peter. Committing for the leader, I suppose, if leading at their limit. With only 1 pitch at 5.8, though, I don't get how the route earned it's Stars Status... Not that it wasn't fun, of course, and the hike in is quite nice. All in all, pleasant experience.

I threw the rap rope, and it was a windy day.... Yes, the flake bit down - on my partners first-time ever used double ropes, too. Yikes! I had to batman over towards the snag and then let loose and try to whip the rope loose. The god's must have taken pity, for the rope seemed to release itself after three attempts. Phew!!!!

Added: 2011-04-16

Routes: North America: United States: California: Joshua Tree National Park: Indian Cove: Short Wall

Donna T's Route Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: happiegrrrl on 2011-03-25 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars n/a

Bit of a commitment getting into the crack, for a 5, but very easy afterward.

Added: 2011-03-25

> >|