Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

hobo's Logbook (201 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Idaho: Boise: Lucky peak canyon (black cliffs): The Dark Side

Trigger HAppy Jackie Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: hobo on 2008-07-15 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars if only that crack was 150 feet long

this is one of the best hand cracks at the cliffs it just doesn't last lon enough.

Added: 2008-07-16

Routes: North America: United States: Idaho: Boise: Lucky peak canyon (black cliffs): The Dark Side

Southern Belle Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: hobo on 2008-07-16 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars hey man toss me a cig

Fell once going to the second bolt. lowered down and got it next try. I reely liked this climb thou the bottom section is wacky.

Added: 2008-07-16

Routes: North America: United States: Idaho: Boise: Lucky peak canyon (black cliffs): The Dark Side

The Groveler Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: hobo on 2008-07-15 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Grovel away my friend

I went up there with some delusions of grandeur thinking I would flash this one first try and got the full smack down. Finally figured out the moves going to the third bolt and then wired in the upper section. next go for sure I think I hurt my finger though so I may have to wait a couple of weeks.

Added: 2008-07-16

Routes: North America: United States: Idaho: Boise: Lucky peak canyon (black cliffs): Highway Face

Plastic Yuppie Cookie Cutter Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: hobo on 2008-07-14 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Oh my

I thought it was going to be 20 feet of overhanging ringlocks turned out to be 20 feet of steep jugs that feel like they might explode. Exciting

Added: 2008-07-14

Routes: North America: United States: Idaho: Boise: Lucky peak canyon (black cliffs): Highway Face

Firefighter Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: hobo on 2008-07-14 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars how do you say mediocre

this is a good climb but not all that memorable.

Added: 2008-07-14

Routes: North America: United States: Idaho: Boise: Lucky peak canyon (black cliffs): Highway Face

Mammon Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: hobo on 2008-07-14 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars I like it

Lead this one a little while back this is a fun climb

Added: 2008-07-14

Routes: North America: United States: Idaho: Boise: Lucky peak canyon (black cliffs): Highway Face

Henry Barber Route Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: hobo on 2008-07-13 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars I'm no Henry Barber

Lead this one after working out the moves on TR. The finger crack is really good and the bulge is a flurry of slaps and lunges.

Added: 2008-07-13

Routes: North America: United States: Idaho: Boise: Lucky peak canyon (black cliffs): Easter Island

Mama's Beef Cake Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11d
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: hobo on 2008-07-08 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars good cake

followed this one after Nate lead it very impressive I thought it was rated 11b but it did feel rather hard especially removing the pro a very bold lead indeed.
EXCELLENT!

Added: 2008-07-09

Routes: North America: United States: Idaho: Boise: Lucky peak canyon (black cliffs): The Mid Cliffs

Stemulus Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: hobo on 2008-07-06 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Stemming?

4 tries 3 falls at the 3rd bolt had to go back at six in the morning to get cool enough temps this is a good climb though.

Added: 2008-07-07

Routes: North America: United States: Idaho: South-West Idaho: Leslie Gulch: The Einstein

Dung Beetle Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: hobo on 2008-05-03 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars So So

The warm up to do.

Added: 2008-07-03

> >|