Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

hoodlove's Logbook (32 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Pennsylvania: Northeastern Region: The Narrows: Main Gully

Right side Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.2 WI2
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: hoodlove on 2010-12-28 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars First two pitches - First lead on Ice

Took my son and we went up to the chains and called it good. We ate lunch there and had a great time using the ice cores form the screws to stir and cool the hot chocolate. Fun times.

Added: 2011-09-08

Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: hoodlove on 2011-02-12 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Awesome Start and tons o fun...

We were the only car and tried Deer Gully but came back here and were the only ones on route... then on the rap down there were like 4 parties... Crazy busy but we had to get down and get to work.

Added: 2011-09-08

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

Middle Earth popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: hoodlove on 2011-08-26 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Best climb this year...

We tookoff on this one and Tadan (13) lead the whole thing... I was sketchy on P1 but then it was cake... the book made us worry about the Crux on P3 but it was pretty easy and it was fun...

Added: 2011-09-08

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

Boston popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: hoodlove on 2011-08-24 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Almost rained out...

After a rain day, a trip to Rock and Snow and a movie... we came back and found some wet rock and so we climbed up the descent to set up the TR.... had fun doing these multiple times until the deluge of rain hit is on the final rappel.

Added: 2011-09-08

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

Squiggles Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: hoodlove on 2011-08-23 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun but tired at the end of the day...

Had a couple of Uber area single pitches to try after the longer multi pitch climbs so I made a try at leading this and had to rap off the piton and then the 13 year old send it and I followed and realized where I had gone wrong and it was all about confidence to make the move.

Added: 2011-09-08

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

Rhododendron popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: hoodlove on 2011-08-23 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars I was psyched...

Tadan lead it and then cleaned it on the way down. I went up on Top Rope and flashed it... Not sure if I could have lead it but it gave me some confidence to climb harder stuff.

Added: 2011-09-08

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

Horseman popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: hoodlove on 2011-08-26 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Dried out and we hit it...

Great climb and lots of fun. Followed my 13 year old up both pitches and we wrapped from the top to bottom with a 70 meter rope.

Added: 2011-09-08

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

Minty Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: hoodlove on 2011-08-26 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Last climb in the Gunks...

This was fun... I followed Tadan up to Bags End then back around to do the 2nd pitch of Minty and then I lead the 3rd easy pitch. Ate BBQ Wraps at the top and rapped off Beginners Delight.

Added: 2011-09-08

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

Easy Overhang popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: hoodlove on 2011-08-22 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Followed Tadan

Great climb that we didnt finish last year. 2nd pitch was the best part.

Added: 2011-09-08

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

Dirty Chimney Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: hoodlove on 2011-08-24 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Scarrier the 2nd time...

Climbed it free this time.

Added: 2011-09-08

> >|