Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

ibnfe2's Logbook (75 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: California: Western Sierra: Lower Kern River Canyon: Roadside Crag

Right Crack Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: ibnfe2 on 2011-11-12 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Veteran's Day Climbing!

Onsight trad with 4 chocks. I stayed well to the right, where hands were nearly always liebacking. The particular moves and features I used felt like a 5.7.

Added: 2011-11-12

Routes: North America: United States: California: Western Sierra: Lower Kern River Canyon: Roadside Crag

Blackey updated Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: ibnfe2 on 2011-11-11 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Veteran's Day Climbing!

Onsight TR. A fun route with a couple awkward, but fun moves!

Added: 2011-11-12

Routes: North America: United States: California: Western Sierra: Lower Kern River Canyon: Roadside Crag

Arete Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: ibnfe2 on 2011-11-12 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Veteran's Day Climbing!

Onsight TR, and stayed out of the big, blocky crack to the left.

Added: 2011-11-12

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Bernardino County: New Jack City: Crossfire Crag

Change of Scene Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: ibnfe2 on 2011-10-30 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Fun climb with a great view!

I really enjoyed this climb if nothing else for the great view of the area. The hardest part is the beginning with another slightly difficult section up on the face. Seems a 5.10a route to me.

A good route for those wanting to explore a route with a little overhang. The holds are there!

Added: 2011-11-02

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Bernardino County: New Jack City: Raven Rocks

Red Book Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: ibnfe2 on 2011-10-30 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars A mixed bag of technique, and my most unique clip!

Came recommended by my climbing buddy. I really liked it.

Somehow, up on the open-book, I found myself with my back against the right-facing wall, reached behind my back fro the rope to make the clip over my right shoulder. I didn't plan it, it just worked out that way. Weird!

I feel that it's a pretty solid 5.10a, personally.

Added: 2011-11-02

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Bernardino County: New Jack City: Boy Scout Rock, North Face

Cool Enough Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: ibnfe2 on 2011-10-30 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars First Climb at NJC

Figured this was a good warm-up after not having not led anything for several months, and little climbing in the couple years prior.

Added: 2011-11-01

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: St. George: Snow Canyon: Circus Wall

Roar of the Greasepaint Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: ibnfe2 on 2011-05-21 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Seemed a little tough for a 5.10a

Since this seems to be a popular route, and it has been quite some time since its FA, it might have grown harder. My partner and I were both in agreement that pitch #1 was closer to 5.10c, and pitch #2 a 5.10b.

In either case, it was a very fun, and sustained route with some nice crimpers, a few slopers and some careful edging.

Added: 2011-05-22

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: I-5 Corridor-North: Mount Erie: Big Snag Wall

Outerspace Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: ibnfe2 on 2007-07-04 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars A Must Do!

My favorite 5.8 on the mountain so far (and I've done most of them!). This is a must do! Classic jam crack climbing. Everything is solid, from the pro to the hands and feet. What a blast. It is nice and sustained with a couple decent rest points.

Added: 2007-07-05

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: I-5 Corridor-North: Mount Erie: Big Snag Wall

Aliens Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: ibnfe2 on 2007-07-04 (View Climbing Log)

1 out of 5 stars Don't bother!

The first 15 feet were fun, after that, it was a complete bungle in the dirt! Just leave this route alone and save yourself the trouble unless you are really desperate for something new.

Added: 2007-07-05

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: I-5 Corridor-North: Mount Erie: Madrone Wall Slab

Total Control Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: ibnfe2 on 2007-07-04 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Happy Birthday America!!!

A beautiful 4th of July! Not a cloud in the sky. Decided to head up this after finishing day on the lower western slabs. I really like this route Very edgy, gripping small edges.

Added: 2007-07-05

> >|