Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

jamesnater's Logbook (8 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Routes: North America: United States: Washington: I-5 Corridor-North: Index Town Wall: The Country

Ultrabrutal SS Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jamesnater on 2012-09-09 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Great first trad lead

This was my first trad lead. Honestly I could have solo'd it. I should have picked a 5.9 for my first. But this will definitely be the route to take my new-to-climbing friends up.

Added: 2012-09-12

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: I-5 Corridor-North: Index Town Wall: The Country

Cunning Stunt Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jamesnater on 2012-09-09 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Great Route

Quality moves the whole way. Just when you start getting pumped there's a a perfect rest, and it's like that the whole way up. I love the crux on this route!

Added: 2012-09-12

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: Central Washington: Icicle Canyon: Condor Buttress- area 51

condorphamine addiction Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jamesnater on 2012-07-21 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Great First Multi-Pitch

This was my first multi-pitch route more than 2 pitches. There are 7 pitches, pitch #5 & #6 being the cruxes (10b). The route was good fun! Haul another rope up with you so you can double rope rappel back down. This is way faster.

Added: 2012-08-03

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: I-5 Corridor-North: Exit 32: Black Stone

The Big Easy Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: jamesnater on 2012-07-16 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars .

There is another route to the far left, this is no longer the furthest left. At the wrong time of day, the sun will totally blind you, I had to cheat and hangdog just to see where I was going a few times. Book says 10a on it, felt like a 10a to me, maybe a hold broke or something.

Added: 2012-07-17

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: I-5 Corridor-North: Exit 32: Black Stone

Human Foot Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jamesnater on 2011-11-12 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Good Intro to Climbing Route

Great route to send any of your out-of-shape friends up on TR for their first time rock climbing

Added: 2012-07-17

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: I-5 Corridor-North: Exit 32: world wall

Son of Jesus Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jamesnater on 2012-03-17 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars nice climb

fun, fell once by last clip before the anchors, foot slipped, ALMOST had the onsight flash!!!

Added: 2012-07-17

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: I-5 Corridor-North: Little Si: World Wall 1

Devil's Advocate Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jamesnater on 2012-03-17 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fun

fun route

Added: 2012-07-17

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: I-5 Corridor-North: Little Si: World Wall 1

Reptiles and Amphetamines Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jamesnater on 2012-03-17 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars mega classic

my favorite route, good for first timers to clean, good for warm up, super classic, movement is fluid and every hold is where it needs to be! So good, after onsighting it I climbed it 2 more times haha!

Added: 2012-07-17