Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

jasonstevens's Logbook (6 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Central Utah: Maple Canyon: Orangutan Wall

Primate Grooming Procedures Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jasonstevens on 2010-05-08 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Dedicated anchors placed 5.8.2010

On 5.8.10 I replaced the anchors on this route and gave it dedicated anchors. It used to share anchors with Full Moon Monkey but each route now has its own anchors. I did this because there are often lines of people waiting to do the routes on this wall. One of the two lines was always empty because the anchors were occupied by climbers on the other route. No worries now. Climb on!

PS: This route is a riot!

Added: 2010-05-08

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Central Utah: Maple Canyon: Orangutan Wall

Full Moon Monkey Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jasonstevens on 2010-05-08 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Dedicated anchors placed 5.8.2010

On 5.8.10 I replaced the anchors on this route and gave it dedicated anchors. It used to share anchors with Primate Grooming Prcedures but each route now has its own anchors. I did this because there are often lines of people waiting to do the routes on this wall. One of the two lines was always empty because the anchors were occupied by climbers on the other route. No worries now. Climb on!

PS: This route is SUSTAINED 5.8

Added: 2010-05-08

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Central Utah: Maple Canyon: Orangutan Wall

Monkey Duodenum Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jasonstevens on 2010-05-08 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Anchors replaced and lowered 5.8.2010

I lowered and replaced the anchors on this route on 5.8.2010. Lowering off and rope length should not be as much an issue as it used to be.

Jason Stevens

Added: 2010-05-08

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Central Utah: Maple Canyon: Simpson Rock

Butter that Bacon Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jasonstevens on 2010-05-05 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Great route!

Me likey! This is a fantastic route. Great holds everywhere with a little steep stuff at the top!

Added: 2010-05-06

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Central Utah: Maple Canyon: Simpson Rock

Fun with Flanders Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jasonstevens on 2010-05-04 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Super fun route!

Steep for the grade but BIG holds.

Added: 2010-05-06

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Central Utah: Maple Canyon: Maple Canyon Multi-Pitch Route

The Great Chasm, II 5.7 Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jasonstevens on 2006-08-18 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

As always, AWESOME! The summit register was flooded and the book was rotting so I replaced it. If someone climbs the route before fall '06 please take some large freezer bags (big enough to hold an 8.5X11 notebook) and some new pens and double-bag the book. I will try to get up and replace the canister before the snow falls.<P>There are over 50 recorded ascents of this route since I put it up in 2000. I have salvaged the history and will make photo copies and put back in the summit box. There are some great entries and it's a really cool history. Give yourself a little extra time on the summit to read the entries!

Witnessed by: Jared Nielson
Added: 2006-08-18