Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

jimbe's Logbook (5 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (1)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Routes: North America: United States: Illinois: South: Jackson Falls (Bouldering): Yosemite Slab

Main Slab Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Solo Solo ascent by: jimbe on 2010-05-29 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun High Ball

slipped the first time halfway up but the fall is nice with a crash pad. second time up starting to feel shaky with one more foot move left. trusted the foot and leaped to a one hand finish. felt really good.

Added: 2010-06-02

Routes: North America: United States: Wyoming: Eastern Wy.: Ten Sleep - Mondo Beyondo: Dreamland Wall

Beer Bong Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: jimbe on 2006-07-31 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars classic - must climb in my opinion

if in the area i would suggest you climb this. great finish and great view.

Added: 2007-09-13

Routes: North America: United States: California: Santa Barbara County: Gibraltar Rock: Gibraltar Rock

Klingon Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jimbe on 2007-08-26 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars i think i can see oprahs house from here

i set up a toprope very easily with a easy short walk up from the highway. the cimb felt great and the view was incredible. it felt nice to just hang out at the top and enjoy the ocean and beautiful hills. this was the only climb i had time to send but the rest of the rock looked like it had some great routes set.

Added: 2007-09-13

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Phoenix Area: McDowell Mountains: Parking Lot Rock

Seven Up Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jimbe on 2007-09-13 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars not alot to work with

set up a toprope after back against the wall 5.7. i was a little unsure where the route was as i didnt see any blatent holds with my headlamp at night. there was a little crack to the right, but i decided it prolly wasnt on. went up just a little bit left of center. the climb was alot of fun and it felt very crimpy while not being too crimpy for me to climb. so i would say it was a very enjoyable challenge. it was hard to find good feet most of the way up but that might be because it was pitchblack and my headlamp was starting to fade. i liked it alot though

Added: 2007-09-13

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Phoenix Area: McDowell Mountains: Parking Lot Rock

Back against the Wall Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: jimbe on 2007-09-13 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fun

saw a baby rattlesnake in the first crack to the right. good fun climb. not too challenging but i enjoyed it. we used two draws and then set up an anchor. i think it could have taken more pro but i didnt see it when i was cleaning. the view from the top is really nice late at night (in my opinion) the city lights in the distance but the stars are bright

Added: 2007-09-13