Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

jkeough's Logbook (78 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (3)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Cub Cave: Cub Cave

Surfing in San Antonio new Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12d
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jkeough on 2014-04-13 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun new

good climb, loved the double roof, got it third go

Added: 2014-04-14

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Cub Cave: Cub Cave

Undertaker new Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12c
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jkeough on 2014-04-12 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Great route

This route was a lot of fun, I was able to find 2 no hands rest

Added: 2014-04-12

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Cub Cave

Genetic Drift Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12b
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jkeough on 2014-04-12 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars one of the easier routes at the cave

good climb, undertaker is my favorite .12b seems to be the consensus

Added: 2014-04-12

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Cub Cave

White Trash Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jkeough on 2014-04-12 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fun climb

this was an ok route, not the most fun at cub cave, have a good belay and you won't hit the boulder

Added: 2014-04-12

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Medicine Wall: Metro Wall

Urban Sprawl Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jkeough on 2014-04-10 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars super short

super short

Added: 2014-04-10

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Medicine Wall: Metro Wall

Bolt Breaker Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jkeough on 2014-04-10 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars fun crux

good climb, the crux is right off the first bolt and seemed kinda committing to me, I enjoyed it, there is no anchor only a single bolt on top of the ledge, had to rap off a different route

Added: 2014-04-10

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Medicine Wall: Metro Wall

Estilio de Tigre Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jkeough on 2014-04-10 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Great route, loved it

Great route, anchor was a single rusty bolt I had to rap off the next route over, the first bolt was real rusty too, I wouldn't want to fall on it

Added: 2014-04-10

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Medicine Wall: New Testament Wall

Cute without the E Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jkeough on 2014-04-10 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Great line

This was a good line, better than bowlegged woman 5.11c

Added: 2014-04-10

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Medicine Wall: New Testament Wall

Dr Joe Joe Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jkeough on 2014-03-20 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Boom

Decent climb for medwall, I think it's graded accurately

Added: 2014-03-20

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Monster Rock: Lovecraftian Madness Wall

Nyarlathotep Arises from the Blackness of 27 Centuries Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jkeough on 2014-02-09 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Loved this route

I had a lot of fun on this route, felt like .11a to me but I have not been on very many 11b's I would recommend this route

Added: 2014-03-13

> >|