Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

jlaser's Logbook (25 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Moab: Big Bend Bouldering: Split Decision Boulder

Split Decision Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V0
  Safety Rating G
Solo Solo ascent by: jlaser on 2007-04-08 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars i wet my pants on the top out.

good climb

Added: 2008-07-08

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Moab: Big Bend Bouldering: Block Box Boulder

Slots of Fun Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Solo Solo ascent by: jlaser on 2007-04-11 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars classic problem

do it

Added: 2008-07-08

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Moab: Big Bend Bouldering: Block Box Boulder

Center Start Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V0
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Solo Solo ascent by: jlaser on 2007-04-08 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars lots of fun

do it

Added: 2008-07-08

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: Little Cottonwood Canyon: Gate Boulders

Standard Overhang Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V3
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Solo Solo ascent by: jlaser on 2008-07-08 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars top out sucks

the top out freaked me out.

Added: 2008-07-08

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: Little Cottonwood Canyon: Gate Boulders

Greasy Traverse Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V2
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Solo Solo ascent by: jlaser on 2007-06-13 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars jump start!

Get a high leg to start this puppy.

Added: 2008-07-08

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: Big Cottonwood Canyon: The Salt Lake Slips

Abracadabra Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.5
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jlaser on 2008-03-12 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars I should have soloed it.

Good teacher if you have never placed gear before. My friend an i climbed this to intrudose us to traditional climbing. You can repel off of Roll The Bones's anchors from the top.

Added: 2008-07-08

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: Big Cottonwood Canyon: Challenge Buttress

Tuff 'N Up Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: jlaser on 2008-07-08 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars don't miss the first bolt!!

The first clip is easy but super sketchy, if you come off you will have a nice fall off the platform your partner is standing on. My friend onsighted this climb.

Added: 2008-07-08

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: Ferguson Canyon: The Watchtower

Hungry for Heaven Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jlaser on 2008-06-20 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars rewording and sketchy

i felt like i could come off any time

Added: 2008-07-07

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: Ferguson Canyon: The Watchtower

Extreme Unction Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: jlaser on 2008-06-22 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars so much fun!

do it

Added: 2008-07-07

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: Big Cottonwood Canyon: S-curve area

Geronimo Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jlaser on 2008-07-06 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars good worm up

fun climb. do it.

Added: 2008-07-07

> >|