Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

kaos14's Logbook (58 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Yosemite Valley: Reed's Pinnacle: Reed's Pinnacle

Reed's Direct popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: kaos14 on 2007-01-23 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Good

Fun/different jamming. Only the frist two pitches due to the sun setting.

Added: 2007-02-17

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Yosemite Valley: El Capitan: El Cap Base Routes

Pine Line popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: kaos14 on 2007-01-23 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Nut Practice

Nice climb to practice nut placements for a beginning trad leader.

Added: 2007-02-17

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Yosemite Valley: El Capitan: El Cap Base Routes

Moby Dick center popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: kaos14 on 2007-01-09 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars A learning experience

I learned two things from this climb. 1 - bring enough draws so you can clip any fixed gear you want, 2 - if you've got one large cam left and the crack stays large, walk it up.

Added: 2007-02-17

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Yosemite Valley: Cookie Cliff: Outer limits area

Catchy Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: kaos14 on 2006-12-18 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Slightly Wet

The base of the climb was slightly wet when we showed up and this made the slab getting to the start of the crack the crux.

Added: 2007-02-17

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Yosemite Valley: Cookie Cliff: Outer limits area

Beverly's Tower Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: kaos14 on 2006-12-18 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Scary

Well, not for me, I was following, but Darko was so sketched out that he was placing nuts. (He'll almost always run it out rather than place a nut.)

Added: 2007-02-17

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Yosemite Valley: Cookie Cliff: Nabisco Wall

MeaT Grinder Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: kaos14 on 2006-12-18 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Wish I was leading...

I got to toprope and I thought it was a breeze, but maybe that's because we were toproping from the Red Zinger anchor with a directional. So I porbably didn't actually climb the crux. I definately would have continued if I had had some gear with me.

Added: 2007-02-17

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Yosemite Valley: Cookie Cliff: Nabisco Wall

Butterballs Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: kaos14 on 2006-12-18 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Spanked me

I was a Toprope Toughguy except without the tough.

Added: 2007-02-17

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Yosemite Valley: Cookie Cliff: Nabisco Wall

Wheat thin. Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: kaos14 on 2006-12-18 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Crazy Thin

A fun juggy flake.

Added: 2007-02-17

Routes: North America: United States: California: Central California Coast: Pinnacles National Monument: Discovery Wall

Verdict Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: kaos14 on 2007-02-15 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Need to get Stronger

I made it five bolts up before peeling off while trying to find a good rest. I think a concerted effort to work out the most efficient sequence should make it doable.

Added: 2007-02-17

Routes: North America: United States: California: Central California Coast: Pinnacles National Monument: Discovery Wall

Mammary Pump Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.1
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: kaos14 on 2007-02-15 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun

An enjoyable cruise with a distinct crux followed by some typical Pinns slightly runout finish.

Added: 2007-02-17

> >|