Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

kennoyce's Logbook (22 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: California: Riverside County: Tahquitz Rock: Northwest Recess

Whodunit popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: kennoyce on 2011-09-01 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Fun Route

Super fun route. I thought the crux was the chimney exit, but it wasn't that bad, I placed the #4 camalot there because I had it, but I had a bomber nut in 2 feet below it and wouldn't have felt bad if I didn't have the #4. As for the supposed 5.9 slab moves on the first pitch, I'll just say that I've climbed 5.7 slab that was harder than anything on the first pitch.

Added: 2011-09-08

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: Big Cottonwood Canyon: Challenge Buttress

Worthy Whoopsie Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: kennoyce on 2009-05-29 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fun route

I also felt this climb was easier than 5.11, I would have given it maybe 5.10a for the first pitch, and 5.10c for the second pitch.

Added: 2009-05-29

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Moab: Indian Creek: Donnelly Canyon

Naked & Dead toprope Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: kennoyce on 2008-11-30 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars I've got to lead this next time.

good fun top rope, and the lead looks like it could be a lot of fun. On lead it would be PG-13 probably.

Added: 2008-12-01

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Moab: Indian Creek: Donnelly Canyon

the Naked and the Dead Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: kennoyce on 2008-11-30 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Good, easy, and fun.

Climbed this to set up the 11.d toprope next to it. the hands section is great.

Added: 2008-12-01

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Moab: Indian Creek: Donnelly Canyon

Binou's Crack popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: kennoyce on 2008-11-30 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fun moderate crack

good easy and fun.

Added: 2008-12-01

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Moab: Arches National Park: Owl Rock

Owl Rock popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: kennoyce on 2008-11-29 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun Easy Tower

This climb is a blast. The tower looks like total choss, but is pretty good quality when you get on it. I hardly ever use hexes, but they are ideal for this climb. Great pro, cool location, and you'll forever be remembered by the hundreds of people who stop to take your picture.

Added: 2008-12-01

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: Mount Olympus: Mount Olympus

The West Slabs popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.5
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: kennoyce on 2008-10-18 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Pretty cool route

This route was quite fun. My wife and I simulclimbed it in three blocks. It had snowed 5 days prior to the climb, so the ledges still had snow on them, and there was water running down the face in some places which added to the fun factor. Overall the climbing remained very fun for the first 1000 feet, but the last 400 feet were kind of boring. The top 3 or 4 repels were also quite annoying because of the very low angled slab. I would recommend this climb because of the scenery and views from on it even though it is so easy.

Added: 2008-10-21

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: Big Cottonwood Canyon: The Pile

Dog pile Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: kennoyce on 2008-09-27 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fun route

fun pumpy route, sustained to the top.

Added: 2008-09-29

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: Big Cottonwood Canyon: The Pile

Right Pile Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: kennoyce on 2008-09-27 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fun pumpy route

crux with some fun and interesting moves between the first and second bolt. continuously pumpy climbing afterwards.

Added: 2008-09-29

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: American Fork Canyon: The Membrane

New Route Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: kennoyce on 2008-08-20 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars fun route

this route has a couple of fun moves over the roof. The third bolt has been moved, so it is now much easier to clip, but the chains are in a very bad location.

Added: 2008-09-22

> >|