Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

leoand23's Logbook (274 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: California: Lake Tahoe: Lovers Leap: Main Wall

Tombstone Terror popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: leoand23 on 2015-05-09 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars sustained lower section

Pumped early on and went flying past the mini roof. Carabiner nose hoke damage as a result. Partner finished up for me. Then hangdog to the top.

Added: 2015-05-12

Routes: North America: United States: California: Lake Tahoe: Lovers Leap: West Wall

Hospital Corner Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: leoand23 on 2015-05-09 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars money p2

P2 is one of my favorites at the leap. Very mellow corner

Added: 2015-05-12

Routes: North America: United States: California: Lake Tahoe: Lovers Leap: West Wall

The Gamoke Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: leoand23 on 2015-05-09 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars not as awesome as H.C.

Decent route.

Added: 2015-05-12

Routes: North America: United States: California: Lake Tahoe: Lovers Leap: West Wall

April Fools Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: leoand23 on 2015-05-09 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars unique route

Pretty awesome route (p2). Different from most routes at the leap.After P2 we traversed left and down climbed to some anchors to the right of the gamoke. Then climbed the gamoke

Added: 2015-05-12

Routes: North America: United States: California: Lake Tahoe: Lovers Leap: East Wall

Psychedelic Tree Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: leoand23 on 2015-03-22 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars jamming, stemming, manteling; what else you want?

It was in my to do list for quite a while and it was worth the wait. No loose blocks to report. I would not compare this route to the line b/c the routes are just so different. This route is quite clean except for near the top (close to the roof a little dirt remains). The stemming section was definitely cruxy but not too bad.

Added: 2015-03-23

Routes: North America: United States: California: Lake Tahoe: Lovers Leap: East Wall

Pop bottle popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: leoand23 on 2015-03-22 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars finally nobody on it

Finally no crowds/nobody on it. The crux was probably on the first 1/4 of P1. The bolt move although airy have very good holds left and right. I approached it from the right. The rest was easy terrain.

Added: 2015-03-23

Routes: South and Central America: Colombia: CUNDINAMARCA: Rocas de Suesca (Suesca): Zona 17 de "Alcatraz"

Para mis amigos Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: leoand23 on 2015-01-22 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Que lastima que es tan corta

Mi primera y unica ruta tradicional que he escalado en Colombia! Muy buena. Thanks to a nice couple I met while hiking in I managed to climb a couple of routes with them.
The route was easy to protect and the finish traverse was fun (good holds).

Added: 2015-03-23

Routes: North America: United States: California: Lake Tahoe: Lovers Leap: East Wall

Preparation H Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: leoand23 on 2014-08-09 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars much better start to haystack

great route. Lead all pitches. This route most likely can be done in two pitches with a 70m rope

Added: 2014-08-10

Routes: North America: United States: California: Lake Tahoe: Lovers Leap: Hogsback

Deception popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: leoand23 on 2014-08-09 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars good warmup

It could probably be done in 2 pitches with a 70m rope.

Added: 2014-08-10

Routes: North America: United States: California: Lake Tahoe: Lovers Leap: Main Wall

Traveler Buttress popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: leoand23 on 2014-08-02 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Walk a #5 on P2 and you'll be fine

One #4,#5 is all you need to protect the ow portion. Walk the #5 as far as you can then place the #4 and it will be very well protected. The first time I tried to tr this pitch could not do it and had to stay outside on the left. I had my lead head on and three years later after that first attempt got my red point. (I'm still yet to climb P1). Update: climbed p1(5/9/15):decent but it's got
nothing vs p2 or p3. P1 has some insecure and somewhat desperate move towards the end. Certainly harder than a 5.8 pitch.

Added: 2014-08-04

> >|