Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

leoand23's Logbook (278 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: California: Joshua Tree National Park: Hidden Valley Campground: The Old Woman

Toe Jam popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: leoand23 on 2016-02-27 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Nice short warmup route

Nice short little crux at the top of the route.

Added: 2016-03-01

Routes: North America: United States: California: Western Sierra: Sonora Pass Highway Lower Elevation Areas: Gold Wall

Hidden Treasure popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: leoand23 on 2015-08-30 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars pumpy route

I had to try the crux several times before I managed to get the reach for the hidden hold at the top. Good project to try next time in the area

Added: 2015-09-08

Routes: North America: United States: California: Lake Tahoe: Lovers Leap: East Wall

labor of Love popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: leoand23 on 2015-09-05 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars mantle, reach (or not) and repeat

I had P1 of this route on my tick list for a while, and I really enjoyed it. The crux in the middle of the route was very reachy and committing for me I would guess 10c (I'm 5.9 with short wingspan). First bolt is high up so do not fall. The rest is pretty secure although run out in a couple of places. Stay away if you are not comfortable with run outs. It is possible to rap with two 40m ropes (or a single 80m). A 70 will not be enough to get you all the way down.

Added: 2015-09-08

Routes: North America: United States: California: Lake Tahoe: Lovers Leap: Hogsback

Harvey's Wallbanger Right Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: leoand23 on 2015-09-05 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Step up from Napsac

Get's a little bit of sun in the am @ P2 if climbing in the summer.
Fun route good for beginners.


Added: 2015-09-08

Routes: North America: United States: California: Lake Tahoe: Lovers Leap: Main Wall

Tombstone Terror popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: leoand23 on 2015-05-09 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars sustained lower section

Pumped early on and went flying past the mini roof. Carabiner nose hoke damage as a result. Partner finished up for me. Then hangdog to the top.

Added: 2015-05-12

Routes: North America: United States: California: Lake Tahoe: Lovers Leap: West Wall

Hospital Corner Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: leoand23 on 2015-05-09 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars money p2

P2 is one of my favorites at the leap. Very mellow corner

Added: 2015-05-12

Routes: North America: United States: California: Lake Tahoe: Lovers Leap: West Wall

The Gamoke Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: leoand23 on 2015-05-09 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars not as awesome as H.C.

Decent route.

Added: 2015-05-12

Routes: North America: United States: California: Lake Tahoe: Lovers Leap: West Wall

April Fools Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: leoand23 on 2015-05-09 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars unique route

Pretty awesome route (p2). Different from most routes at the leap.After P2 we traversed left and down climbed to some anchors to the right of the gamoke. Then climbed the gamoke

Added: 2015-05-12

Routes: North America: United States: California: Lake Tahoe: Lovers Leap: East Wall

Psychedelic Tree Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: leoand23 on 2015-03-22 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars jamming, stemming, manteling; what else you want?

It was in my to do list for quite a while and it was worth the wait. No loose blocks to report. I would not compare this route to the line b/c the routes are just so different. This route is quite clean except for near the top (close to the roof a little dirt remains). The stemming section was definitely cruxy but not too bad.

Added: 2015-03-23

Routes: North America: United States: California: Lake Tahoe: Lovers Leap: East Wall

Pop bottle popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: leoand23 on 2015-03-22 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars finally nobody on it

Finally no crowds/nobody on it. The crux was probably on the first 1/4 of P1. The bolt move although airy have very good holds left and right. I approached it from the right. The rest was easy terrain.

Added: 2015-03-23

> >|