Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

leoand23's Logbook (247 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: California: Joshua Tree National Park: Jumbo Rocks: Conan's Corridor

Spiderman Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: leoand23 on 2014-03-30 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars hard 10a

.

Added: 2014-04-01

Routes: North America: United States: California: Joshua Tree National Park: Jumbo Rocks: Conan's Corridor

Colorado Crack Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: leoand23 on 2014-03-29 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars awesome

.

Added: 2014-04-01

Routes: North America: United States: California: Lake Tahoe: Sugarloaf: West Face

TM's Deviation Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: leoand23 on 2014-03-08 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars hard squeeze chimney

I am not good at chimney climbing and I am glad I did not lead it. Figured out the right move after several attempts. I will come back to lead it some day.
Great route.

Added: 2014-03-10

Routes: North America: United States: California: Lake Tahoe: Phantom Spires: Upper Spire

crispy critters Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: leoand23 on 2014-01-01 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Dirty on top half of the route

We TR this after Gingerbread. I avoided the dirty top by going left into some bolted line I found supper hard (later realized it was Harrison Direct 11b). Perhaps it would be useful to add anchor to avoid pendulums.

Added: 2014-03-09

Routes: North America: United States: California: Lake Tahoe: Phantom Spires: Upper Spire

Ginger Bread Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: leoand23 on 2014-01-01 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars great route

Little snow thanks to the drought made for a perfect day to on sight this beauty. Great vista from the top. Might be a little steep for 5.7 but it is a great route (Done in 1 pitch)

Added: 2014-03-09

Routes: North America: United States: California: Central California Coast: Pinnacles National Monument: Sisters, The

First Sister-Center Route Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.4
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: leoand23 on 2013-11-09 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars nice warmup w good view

Second time to the top of 1st Sister. This time from the right past a couple of new bolts. I traversed left to join the center route to the top. Bolts are very old and rusted but it is easy terrain. Next time will try straight up all the way starting at the right of center route.

Added: 2013-11-12

Routes: North America: United States: California: Central California Coast: Pinnacles National Monument: Monolith, The

Cantaloupe Death popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
Onsight Onsight ascent by: leoand23 on 2013-11-09 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars stick clip the first bolt

The first moves are super exposed until you get to the second bolt. After that, it's a jug fest. I would not try it w/o first bolt stick clipped.

Added: 2013-11-12

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Francisco Bay: Mt. Saint Helena: The Bubble

Catchy Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: leoand23 on 2013-10-27 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Hard and powerful start

The book says is 10d if going right into the little chimney. BTW (very loose rock in there so watch out) and I did not have any pro with me so I had to clip the bolt and go for it coming from the chimney but stemming and using a couple of hand jams. (followed the rest of the bolted line from there)
Really fun route. I'll have to try the straight up route next time I have more time. Crux the way I did it was definitely the first bolt and a few moves past that. Don't fall here.

Added: 2013-10-28

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Francisco Bay: Mt. Saint Helena: The Bubble

The Bubble Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: leoand23 on 2013-10-28 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Pretty fun

Went left and skipped the first bolt. I would say it was at least a 10d done this way. Really fun series of huecos.

Added: 2013-10-28

Routes: North America: United States: Oregon: Smith Rock: 16. The Marsupial Crags and Surrounding Areas: Koala Rock

Round Here Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: leoand23 on 2013-10-05 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Nice warmup

No crowds fun area.

Added: 2013-10-28

> >|