Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

lyndee's Logbook (9 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Monster Rock: Lovecraftian Madness Wall

Icy Touch of a Dimensional Shambler Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: lyndee on 2011-04-22 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars So maybe I should work on having more muscles...

had a lot of fun working out the sequence. fun climb. definitely did not realize how over hung it was until I started climbing. pretty pumpy. hopefully I'll be able to lead it next time.

Added: 2011-04-22

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Barton Creek Greenbelt: Seismic Wall- Maggy's Wall

Angel of Poets popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: lyndee on 2011-04-21 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars nice

It's a nice route. I find it easier than lick the window (another 10.c on this wall)

Added: 2011-04-21

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Barton Creek Greenbelt: Seismic Wall- Maggy's Wall

Mr Blister Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: lyndee on 2011-04-09 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Finally.

From the ground it doesn't look that hard. I've watched
multiple people who claim to regularly lead higher grades take fall after fall on this route. Its a fun but frustrating. I believe this is mostly because this route can be a bit of a puzzle. once you figure it out its just a matter of being able to make the move. When you throw your hand on top of the bulge be advised, there really isn't a whole lot up there.

Added: 2011-04-11

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Barton Creek Greenbelt: Seismic Wall- Maggy's Wall

Lick the Window popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.1
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: lyndee on 2011-03-25 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars one of my favorites.

From what I've seen there are two main ways to do the crux. going a bit left is easier but still a tough reach for the shelf. Its a nice sequence. Going from the right side (which is actually more like the center) is harder but a great move. I highly suggest you giving it a try.

Added: 2011-04-11

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Barton Creek Greenbelt: The Terrace

Cactus Patch Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: lyndee on 2011-04-07 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars eh-

It's an ok route. A bit slippery.

Added: 2011-04-08

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Barton Creek Greenbelt: Seismic Wall- Maggy's Wall

Magster popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: lyndee on 2011-03-19 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars it's alright.

so i was going to lead this and then embarrassed myself by wimping out after the crux. i was having a hard time pulling myself up the shelf (mostly because i let myself remember i'm scared of heights). second time i flew right up. silly mental game.

Added: 2011-03-26

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Barton Creek Greenbelt: Seismic Wall- Maggy's Wall

Torpedoes Away popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: lyndee on 2011-03-25 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars warm up.

this is another good warm up. i love the climbs on this side of the wall. like hoover head it starts out crimpy and ends jugy.

Added: 2011-03-26

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Barton Creek Greenbelt: Seismic Wall- Maggy's Wall

Hoover Head Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: lyndee on 2011-01-20 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars sweet.

this was my first lead climb. its crimpy at for the fist half. its a fun climb and good warm up.

i go to the right of the first bolt- trust the crimps, they're good.

(date is guess. can't remember when i first lead this climb)

Added: 2011-03-26

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Barton Creek Greenbelt: New Wall Bouldering

Just for Pilgrims Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V0
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: lyndee on 2010-09-15 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars beginnings.

This is a route we created that i learned on. My first bouldering route. Its great to for teaching and now it makes a nice little warm up.

(the date is a complete guess. It was sometime last fall. Also- the ascent style is wrong since it's a bouldering problem.)

Added: 2011-03-26