Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

ogeez's Logbook (6 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Routes: North America: United States: Michigan: Central Upper Peninsula: Presque Isle: Presque Isle

The Pinnacle Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: ogeez on 2008-03-14 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Combat Cabin Fever

Couldn't wait any longer for spring so we decided to hit the rock regardless of winter. We added a #12-BD-Stopper higher up from the sling-rock so we could better climb a direct line up the middle to get more height with minimal rope drag/swing. Nothing like looking behind you and seeing all the ice in the lake and belaying in the snow. Fun stuff.

Added: 2008-03-14

Routes: North America: United States: Michigan: Central Upper Peninsula: AAA Rock aka. Bud: Tripple A wall

Protein Boy Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating PG13
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: ogeez on 2007-11-03 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars protein

traversed over from carbo and set up t/r through anchors. Freakin wet spots. Pulled out some loose rock. Would have been easier if fingers hadn't been dead.

Added: 2007-11-06

Routes: North America: United States: Michigan: Central Upper Peninsula: AAA Rock aka. Bud: Tripple A wall

Carbo Boy Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating PG13
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: ogeez on 2007-11-03 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars i dig it

middle section was interesting

Added: 2007-11-06

Routes: North America: United States: Michigan: Central Upper Peninsula: Suicide Bowl: Suicide Bowl Crag

Berke's Kitchen Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating PG13
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: ogeez on 2007-09-22 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars oops

came off at the 3rd bolt on first attempt and took a long drop...fun though...wet spots were annoying

Added: 2007-11-06

Routes: North America: United States: Michigan: Central Upper Peninsula: Suicide Bowl: Suicide Bowl Crag

Arbor Day Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating PG13
Onsight Onsight ascent by: ogeez on 2007-11-06 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars amusing

seems to me to be in the 5.8 range...

Added: 2007-11-06

Routes: North America: United States: Michigan: Central Upper Peninsula: Mqt mountain: Glenda's Pile

5.9 Slab Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: ogeez on 2007-09-29 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars slab it on

Bolts aren't that far apart as other ascent note would lead you to believe. Tall person can even reach the first bolt from the ground. I'm not that good at rating things, but I'd say if its in the 5.9 range, then its a hard one

Added: 2007-11-05