Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

ottabox's Logbook (15 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

In The Groove Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: ottabox on 2007-10-07 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars wishing I had more cams at bulge

You can make this climb harder if you miss a good hold at the ... never mind, I won't say anything - I learned the hard way.

Added: 2007-10-09

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

Something Interesting popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: ottabox on 2007-10-05 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Not to missed

Great climb with three great moves spanning the length.

Added: 2007-10-09

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

Laurel popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: ottabox on 2007-10-09 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars work out the first moves

The last time I tried this climb conditions were a little wet. Probably easier for a taller climber. Shitty shoes don't help. But, alas, I worked it out.

Added: 2007-10-09

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

Drunkard's Delight Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: ottabox on 2007-05-02 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Even on belay an ankle sprain is possible

Ian lead. First 15 feet are tricky. I was having trouble as second getting enough tension on the rope. Fortunately I didn't hurt myself and used a piece of pro for aid (hey, I had to clean the route and I was some trouble that day.

Added: 2007-10-02

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

City Lights Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: ottabox on 2007-05-02 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars A lot of fun

With Ian as lead climber on 5.8 pitch.

Added: 2007-10-02

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Bubba City: Sandstonia-Tattoo Wall

Butterfly Flake popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: ottabox on 2007-05-03 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Freaky

I was freaked out by this flake. It didn't help that a person was one climb over and standing on the end. My mind was thinking, "great, combined weight of two climbers will be the straw that broke the camels back".

Added: 2007-05-22

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Bubba City: Sandstonia-Tattoo Wall

Plumber's Crack popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: ottabox on 2007-05-03 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars no comment

A good climb.

Added: 2007-05-22

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Bubba City: Sandstonia-Tattoo Wall

Five-Five My Ass Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: ottabox on 2007-05-03 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Great Name

A fun one move climb.

Added: 2007-05-22

Routes: North America: United States: Maine: Down East: Acadia National Park: Otter Cliffs

Yellow Wall Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Scenery
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: ottabox on 2001-05-16 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Ding, ding, ding the sound of Otter Cliff

Spectacular setting. Creative and fluid top rope set-ups needed in this area (at the time).

Added: 2007-05-16

Routes: North America: United States: Maryland: Central Md.: Carderock: Jungle Cliffs

Swayback Layback Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: ottabox on 1993-05-01 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars no comment

no comment

Added: 2007-05-16

> >|