Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

palidon11's Logbook (9 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (1)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Routes: North America: United States: Wisconsin: Devil's Lake: East Bluff: Moldy Buttress

Cul-de-sac Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: palidon11 on 2008-05-31 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars a bit harder than it looks

decent climb

Added: 2008-06-03

Routes: North America: United States: Wisconsin: Devil's Lake: East Bluff: Two Pines Buttress

Mouse Tracks Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: palidon11 on 2007-10-16 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars tough effing climb

i climbed it last october when i was in shape, took a few tries.. but once i got it i felt pretty good about it.

one of my favorite climbs so far.

Added: 2008-04-16

Routes: North America: United States: Wisconsin: Devil's Lake: East Bluff: D'Arcy's Buttress

Birch Tree Crack Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: palidon11 on 2008-04-15 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars nice route

easy toprope setup

Added: 2008-04-16

Routes: North America: United States: Wisconsin: Devil's Lake: East Bluff: D'Arcy's Buttress

D'arcy's Wall Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: palidon11 on 2007-10-22 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars the wall

too short, easy top rope setup

Added: 2007-10-22

Routes: North America: United States: Wisconsin: Devil's Lake: East Bluff: Moldy Buttress

Tibia Crack Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: palidon11 on 2007-10-22 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars i enjoyed this one

harder than it looks, definately a fun climb, i went at it twice, the first time i didnt go through the chimney, i went under the small overhang to the right, the second time i went through the chimney, and i'd say the overhang was a bit harder and more fun.. but whatever.

Added: 2007-10-22

Routes: North America: United States: Wisconsin: Devil's Lake: East Bluff: Many Pines Buttress

Peter's Project Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: palidon11 on 2007-10-08 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars ok so..

i was there and there were people to the right of the route so i didn't throw the rope, and i lowered it, well there was a ledge below that i didnt see (being the retard i am) and i went to pull my rope up but it wouldn't come up. it was stuck, went down a crack and a stopper knot got stuck. so i anchored the rope and had to rappel down the the ledge, needless to say it was my first time rappelling off of anything.. but i pulled it out, got some gnar sheath damage on the last 5 inches of the rope, cut it off. fun route though, seems easier than 5.7

watch out for the crack if you are top roping!

Added: 2007-10-08

Routes: North America: United States: Wisconsin: Devil's Lake: West Bluff: Cleo Amphitheater

King's Throne Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: palidon11 on 2007-10-08 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars hmm

not bad, not too hard

Added: 2007-10-08

Routes: North America: United States: Wisconsin: Devil's Lake: East Bluff: Gill's Buttress

Boyscout Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: palidon11 on 2007-09-16 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars ehh

really effing easy, but what was nice is that towards the top you could either make the climb super easy or moderately easy. yay variation, right?

good for beginners, but i found it boring.. and i'm a beginner.

Added: 2007-09-16

Routes: North America: United States: Wisconsin: Devil's Lake: East Bluff: Many Pines Buttress

Michael's Project Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: palidon11 on 2007-09-16 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars i like

first official "outdoor" climb, alot harder than it looks.. pretty gnar for a 5.7 if you ask me, but thenagain i have limited experience in climbing..

Added: 2007-09-16