Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

pinscar's Logbook (37 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

|< < > >|

Routes: North America: United States: California: Joshua Tree National Park: Real Hidden Valley: Hidden Tower

Sail Away popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: pinscar on 2003-03-01 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Witnessed by: beth
Added: 2003-03-01

Routes: North America: United States: California: Joshua Tree National Park: Real Hidden Valley: Tumbling Rainbow Formation

Fisticuffs Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: pinscar on 2003-03-01 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Witnessed by: beth
Added: 2003-03-01

Routes: North America: United States: California: Joshua Tree National Park: Hidden Valley Campground: The Old Woman

Double Cross popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: pinscar on 2003-03-01 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Witnessed by: beth
Added: 2003-03-01

Routes: North America: United States: California: Joshua Tree National Park: Hidden Valley Campground: The Old Woman

Orphan Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: pinscar on 2003-03-01 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

biggest piece i brought was a #1 camalot. the last thirty feet were interesting...

Witnessed by: beth
Added: 2003-03-01

Routes: North America: United States: California: Joshua Tree National Park: Echo Tee: Echo Rock

Pope's Crack popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: pinscar on 2003-03-01 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

i went right after the first roof. seems some people continue up and past the second roof to it's left.

Witnessed by: beth
Added: 2003-03-01

Routes: North America: United States: California: Joshua Tree National Park: Echo Tee: Echo Rock

Black Tide (aka Stichter Quits) popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: pinscar on 2003-03-01 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

got on this rig because "stick to what" shut me down. motivation to work on slabs

Witnessed by: beth
Added: 2003-03-01

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: Little Cottonwood Canyon: Gate Buttress - The Dihedrals

satan's corner Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: pinscar on 2002-10-23 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

finally freesoloed this route after hemming and hawing about it for a while...

Added: 2002-10-23

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Yosemite Valley: El Capitan: Southeast Face: El Capitan

The Moratorium Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: pinscar on 2002-07-13 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

I lead first three pitches. I was extremely stoked with myself to onsight the first two .10d pitches. Almost came off near the end of P2 but stuck it like a champ. I grabbed the fixed stoppers on P3 but oh well.

Witnessed by: Heavy Duty
Added: 2002-07-13

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: Mt. Olympus: West Slabs

West Slabs Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: pinscar on 2002-07-09 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Soloed from my house in five hours round trip. Stopped many times to enjoy the views and burn tough. Saw two families of goats in the col between north and south summits. Good cardio workout, probably cut time down to two hours if I don't stop for breaks.

Added: 2002-07-09

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: Little Cottonwood Canyon: Pentapitch Buttress

Nubbins to Nowhere Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: pinscar on 2002-07-08 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

i'm psyched to be consistently onsighting 10d.

Witnessed by: justin
Added: 2002-07-08

|< < > >|