Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

pinscar's Logbook (37 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

|< < > >|

Routes:

Unknown Tag: 'Title' Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: pinscar on 2002-06-05 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Led every pitch. Onsight first two. Very psyched, first 10d onsights in Yosemite. Breakthrough climb for me. Want to return and do Moratorium/East Butt linkup.

Witnessed by: Heavy Duty
Added: 2002-06-05

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Yosemite Valley: Cathedral Rocks: Rocks: Higher Cathedral Rock: East Face

Northeast Buttress popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: pinscar on 2002-05-13 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2002-05-13

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: Ferguson Canyon: The Watchtower

Hungry for Heaven Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: pinscar on 2002-04-20 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

i tried this route a long time ago and kept falling on the first bolt. one day i just started bouldering it out. i fell a few times from the first bolt but the landing was good so i kept trying. eventually i made my first redpoint, unroped.

Added: 2002-04-20

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: Little Cottonwood Canyon: Gate Buttress Proper

Schoolroom Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: pinscar on 2001-10-24 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

i've free soloed this route about 50 times, mostly by starting on Bushwhack crack and traversing left to the start of the second pitch.

Added: 2001-10-24

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Yosemite Valley: Sentinel Rock: North wall

Steck-Salathe popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: pinscar on 2001-10-12 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Very physical route. Lots of wide pitches that take a long time the shimmy up so get an early start. The new Yosemite select guide lists the Wilson Overhang as the crux pitch at 5.10b but I think the 5.8 and 5.9 in the Narrows was way more brutal. Topped out at dusk and stuck the descent without headlamps.

Added: 2001-10-12

Routes: North America: United States: California: Riverside County: Tahquitz Rock: West Face

Angel's Fright popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: pinscar on 2001-10-10 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

onsight free solo. it was raining when i got to the final slab and had to call for a rope so i guess i didn't onsight it. i wrote a trip report about it for this site but it's sucks compared to other user's stories.

Witnessed by: elcapbuzz
Added: 2001-10-10

Routes: North America: United States: California: Riverside County: Tahquitz Rock: West Face

Human Fright Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: pinscar on 2001-10-10 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

i didn't feel it was 10a. i've done 5.9s that were way harder. still an excellent one pitch route

Added: 2001-10-10

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Moab: Wall Street: Wall Street

Potash Bong Hit Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: pinscar on 2001-07-06 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

guidebooks says it's a TR but i lead it. upper flake is NTB but kinda spooky.

Witnessed by: kandy
Added: 2001-07-06

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: St. George: Zion National Park: Cerebrus Gendarme

Touchstone Wall III 5.9 C1 (or 5.12) popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: pinscar on 2001-06-19 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

did route in two pitches with ammon mcneely. five hours, onsight

Witnessed by: elcapbuzz
Added: 2001-06-19

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: St. George: Zion National Park: Leaning Wall

Desert Shield V 5.11 C3 Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: pinscar on 2000-11-01 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

We hauled and took bivy gear and food, planning on two days to do the route. We left behind the hammer and pins as well. We did it in 12 hours car-to-car. Crux pitch was looooonnnng and involved many, many tiny stoppers and offsets and some hook move. Best aid pitch i've ever done.

Added: 2000-11-01

|< < > >|