Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

pinscar's Logbook (37 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

|< <

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: Ferguson Canyon: The Watchtower

Extreme Unction Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: pinscar on 2000-04-20 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

i've free soloed this route more times than i can count

Added: 2000-04-20

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Yosemite Valley: El Capitan: Southeast Face: El Capitan

The Shortest Straw popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: pinscar on 1999-09-15 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

my second el cap route. did the route with only two bivys but i only led a third of the route. aaron was blue about a recent break-up and we listened to modest mouse and \"chick music\" to relax our tired, aid-damaged brains.

Added: 1999-09-15

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: Little Cottonwood Canyon: Black Peeler Buttress

Peeler Direct Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: pinscar on 1998-10-27 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

i've soloed this route about five times. excellent warm up for yosemite. bring a cam hook and DON'T NAIL ON IT!

Added: 1998-10-27

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: Little Cottonwood Canyon: Black Peeler Buttress

Skin Man Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: pinscar on 1998-10-27 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

i soloed this thing to learn how to copperhead. bad idea. took two 30+ foot whippers and got a core shot from the penji to tin man anchors. i was lucky to get away unhurt. mostly fixed when i did it.

Added: 1998-10-27

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Yosemite Valley: El Capitan: Southeast Face: El Capitan

Iron Hawk popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: pinscar on 1998-09-26 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

this was my first el cap route and i definately learned how to clean traverses on it. pretty much the first time i nailed too. classic line that doesn't get done very often.

Witnessed by: ammon
Added: 1998-09-26

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: St. George: Zion National Park: Leaning Wall

Spaceshot popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: pinscar on 1998-05-02 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

my second wall and first solo. i am planning on returning this winter for a solo speed ascent.

Added: 1998-05-02

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: St. George: Zion National Park: Moonlight Buttress

Moonlight Buttress (C1) popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: pinscar on 1997-12-31 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

my first wall climb, new year's 97-98

Witnessed by: elcapbuzz
Added: 1997-12-31

|< <