Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

prezwoodz's Logbook (23 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Wyoming: Western Wy.: Grand Teton NP: Grand Teton

Owen-Spalding Route popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: prezwoodz on 2006-07-05 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

The route was nice and easy. We had a rope but didn't even bring it out for the rappel. We climbed it onsight free solo in our street shoes in the rain. Pretty easy climb that leads up and awesome peak.

Witnessed by: coldclimb
Added: 2006-07-05

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Moab: Fisher Towers: Ancient Art

Stolen Chimney popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: prezwoodz on 2006-06-21 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Awesome route. Definatly worth doing. The Crux for me was actually the stupid mantle at the top (I did it wrong)

Witnessed by: coldclimb
Added: 2006-06-21

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Moab: Fisher Towers: The Cobra

The Cobra Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: prezwoodz on 2006-06-21 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Route was fun. Although I think the best part was the no hands rest under the head. What a better place to get rest then before the roof?

Witnessed by: coldclimb
Added: 2006-06-21

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: St. George: Zion National Park: Cerebrus Gendarme

Touchstone Wall III 5.9 C1 (or 5.12) popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: prezwoodz on 2006-06-18 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

We climbed this route in 11 and a half hours after running out of water half way through. it was over 100 degrees that day and I wouldnt recommend that type of climbing to anyone. However, it was an awesome route and I enjoyed even rapelling into the night.

Witnessed by: coldclimb
Added: 2006-06-18

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Central: Sedona Spires: Cathedral Rock

The Mace popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: prezwoodz on 2006-06-15 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

This route did not seem like 5.9 to me. It seemed rather difficult and definatly bring shoes for the jump back on the final pitch.

Witnessed by: coldclimb
Added: 2006-06-15

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Yosemite Valley: Manure Pile Buttress: Manure Pile Buttress

After 7 Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: prezwoodz on 2006-06-02 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Was a fun climb that we linked up with C.S. Concerto for two pitches and then we free-soloed the last 2 pitches of Nutcracker.

Witnessed by: coldclimb
Added: 2006-06-02

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Yosemite Valley: Half Dome: South West Face

Snake Dike popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: prezwoodz on 2006-06-01 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

The route was a nice easy walkup but the approach was the real crux. Ouch!

Witnessed by: coldclimb
Added: 2006-06-01

Routes: Asia: Thailand: Southern Provinces: Railay West Beach and Tonsai Bay: Dum's Kitchen

Pahn Taalod (Always Pass) Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: prezwoodz on 2005-06-27 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Witnessed by: coldclimb
Added: 2005-06-27

Routes: Asia: Thailand: Southern Provinces: Railay East Beach: 1-2-3

We Sad Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: prezwoodz on 2005-06-22 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Witnessed by: coldclimb
Added: 2005-06-22

Routes: Asia: Thailand: Southern Provinces: Railay West Beach and Tonsai Bay: Thaiwand Wall

Monkey Love Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Flash Flash ascent by: prezwoodz on 2005-06-21 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Although coldclimb didnt think it was as enjoyable i had a rather good time on this route.

Witnessed by: coldclimb
Added: 2005-06-21

> >|