Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

pstohs's Logbook (11 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Colorado: Front Range: Red Rock Canyon: Ripple Wall

Re-Thinking the Ethics Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: pstohs on 2009-07-27 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Cool!

I really really like this route. However I didn't climb the crack on the top half, I followed the flake to the right and traversed left at the top to the anchors. We top ropped it after our first climb and tried climbing the crack, which was quite a stretch using the flake for feet. I suggest staying right, out of the crack after the second bolt.

Added: 2009-07-30

Routes: North America: United States: Colorado: Front Range: Red Rock Canyon: Ripple Wall

Storm Surge Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: pstohs on 2009-07-27 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Crimptastic

Awesome Crimping!

Added: 2009-07-30

Routes: North America: United States: Colorado: Front Range: Red Rock Canyon: Sayers Wall

Electric Swimming Pool Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: pstohs on 2009-07-27 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Fun!

I thought this was the 5.5 that's next to it, after the first 10 feet of the climb I knew I had to be on a different route. Good warm-up climb, works the whole body.

Added: 2009-07-30

Routes: North America: United States: Colorado: Boulder Area: Eldorado Canyon: The Wind Tower

Reggae Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: pstohs on 2009-07-06 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Great Rock!

There are some awesome cracks on this route. The majority of the route is fairly mindless and simple. The top 20 feet require some commiting moves and a little gusto, plus you're pretty exposed on the last crack. As the description says, you will look like a beached whale trying to pull yourself through the crack, so traverse to the right and fling yourself up.

Added: 2009-07-07

Routes: North America: United States: Colorado: Boulder Area: Eldorado Canyon: The Wind Tower

Calypso popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: pstohs on 2009-07-06 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Really Nice Route

I climbed against the boulder to our first piece about 12 feet up instead of starting 10 feet to the left. Easy first pitch. Moved over to Reggae after the first pitch.

Added: 2009-07-07

Routes: North America: United States: Colorado: Boulder Area: Eldorado Canyon: The Wind Tower

Wind Ridge popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: pstohs on 2009-07-06 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Awesome!!!

This was my first multi-pitch trad route. It was a great route to start on as it's not too difficult. Plenty of placement for pro, nice holds, excellent rock quality. 3rd pitch has an awesome move right off the beginning at the flake.

Added: 2009-07-07

Routes: North America: United States: Colorado: Front Range: Red Rock Canyon: The Whale

Whale Rider Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: pstohs on 2009-07-02 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun

This was a fun right. Not too different from any of the others in the same rating.

Added: 2009-07-07

Routes: North America: United States: Colorado: Front Range: Red Rock Canyon: The Whale

Tempest Toast Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: pstohs on 2009-07-02 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun

A nice easy route. Nice ridges and edges for feet.

Added: 2009-07-07

Routes: North America: United States: Colorado: Front Range: Red Rock Canyon: The Whale

Finnicle Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: pstohs on 2009-07-02 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Smooth

Plain ol` Slab. Good warm-up route.

Added: 2009-07-07

Routes: North America: United States: Colorado: Front Range: Red Rock Canyon: The Whale

Just Happens Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: pstohs on 2009-07-02 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Not a 10

I haven't climbed outside a whole lot but I'm sure it wasn't a 5.10. A solid 5.8 maybe a 5.9- but nothing too technical on this route.

Added: 2009-07-07

> >|