Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

pumpkin_man's Logbook (23 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Minnesota: Central East: Barn Bluff: The Winter Wall

Jam and Jelly Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: pumpkin_man on 2002-10-14 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Hang like a dog with full of bruises on my hands.

Witnessed by: l_j_x
Added: 2002-10-14

Routes: North America: United States: Minnesota: Central East: Barn Bluff: Perfect Crimb Area

Hateful Pleasures Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: pumpkin_man on 2002-10-07 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

I felt 5.8 on the first three bolts and then fun part coming right after a small roof...fixing the nuts into the thin crack while standing on the thin edge...I then hanged once for the last move.

Witnessed by: l_j_x
Added: 2002-10-07

Routes: North America: United States: Minnesota: Central East: Barn Bluff: Annadonia area

Freebase Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Flash Flash ascent by: pumpkin_man on 2002-10-07 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

I made my trad climb debut on this fun route.

Witnessed by: l_j_x
Added: 2002-10-07

Routes: North America: United States: Minnesota: North East: Palisade Head: The Amphitheater

Superior Crack Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Flash Flash ascent by: pumpkin_man on 2002-08-18 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Compare with the other routes I've climbed in North Shore, this definitely the hardest one.

Witnessed by: Dann
Added: 2002-08-18

Routes: North America: United States: Minnesota: North East: Palisade Head: The Amphitheater

Quetico Crack Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Flash Flash ascent by: pumpkin_man on 2002-08-18 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

I guess no one will agree with me what I'm gonna to say here. Well, this route is over rating. 5.8??? No! Maybe 5.7! A good warm up.

Witnessed by: Dann
Added: 2002-08-18

Routes: North America: United States: Minnesota: North East: Palisade Head: The Southern Ramparts

KGB Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Flash Flash ascent by: pumpkin_man on 2002-08-17 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

I've climbed twice on this route and was ascending by three different directions. My muscles were tense after a dyno to the right ledge then went up a crux which it's definitely harder than the original route. My goodness! It was a blast! I love it!

Witnessed by: Dann
Added: 2002-08-17

Routes: North America: United States: Minnesota: North East: Palisade Head: The Southern Ramparts

Southern Escape Gully Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: pumpkin_man on 2002-08-17 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

This route is short, wet, and fun to climb.

Witnessed by: Dann
Added: 2002-08-17

Routes: North America: United States: Minnesota: North East: Palisade Head: The Amphitheater

Phantom Crack popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: pumpkin_man on 2002-08-16 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

I just kept losing my hand jam on this beautiful crack. Highly recommend this fun route if you come up with a good jamming technique.

Witnessed by: Dann
Added: 2002-08-16

Routes: North America: United States: Minnesota: Central East: Barn Bluff: New Vice Area

Pandemonium Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Flash Flash ascent by: pumpkin_man on 2002-08-09 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

I will lead this route next time. No doubt about it!

Witnessed by: Dann
Added: 2002-08-09

Routes: North America: United States: Minnesota: Central East: Barn Bluff: New Vice Area

Two tone zephyr Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: pumpkin_man on 2002-08-09 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

I should never ever follow the white smears while I was climbing this route. There is a clean (no chalk on it) edge above the 4th bolt on the right hand side. If I could find it from the beginning then I would definitely be able to lead this route clean.

Witnessed by: Dann
Added: 2002-08-09

> >|