Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

raymondjeffrey's Logbook (24 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Phoenix Area: Superstition Mountains: Suction Gully

Grandfather Hobgoblin Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: raymondjeffrey on 2007-11-12 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Hated the approach and descent cuz it was really steep and crumbly

Fun climb. Proud accomplishment.

Added: 2007-11-12

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Phoenix Area: Superstition Mountains: The Hand

The Razors Edge popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: raymondjeffrey on 2007-11-12 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Great first multipitch climb

Done this climb like 8 times. literally.

Added: 2007-11-12

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: Black Velvet Canyon: Whiskey Peak

Frogland popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: raymondjeffrey on 2007-03-04 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Varied climbing

This is NOT a gimme route. Be prepared to 'route-find'. Also, Veer left to the bolt at the start of pitch 2. This is the path that the original FA team took and it is really fun. The 5.8 finger traverse is possibly the funnest traverse that I have ever done.

Added: 2007-03-04

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: Oak Creek Canyon: Solar Slab Area

Horndogger Select Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: raymondjeffrey on 2007-03-04 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Chicken Heads and more chicken heads

Tons of Chicken Heads. We climbed it to the terrace then rapped the ss gulley.

Added: 2007-03-04

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: Oak Creek Canyon: Solar Slab Area

Solar Slab popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating X
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Solo Solo ascent by: raymondjeffrey on 2007-03-01 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Beautiful Day of Solo Climbing

On March 1, 2007 there was NOBODY in Oak Creek and it was a beautiful 55 degrees F. I free soloed this route and it was a once in lifetime experience. Car to Car in 5 hours (8 - 1PM). I still can't believe that nobody was there.

Added: 2007-03-01

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: Oak Creek Canyon: Solar Slab Area

Solar Slab Gully popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.3
  Safety Rating X
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Solo Solo ascent by: raymondjeffrey on 2007-03-01 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Approach to the terrace

Free soloed it on March 1, 2007. I felt that it was actually good intro / practice for more challenging chimneys.

Added: 2007-03-01

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Phoenix Area: McDowell Mountains: Sven Slab

Gripple variation Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: raymondjeffrey on 2007-02-25 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Decent hands great feet

Be mindful of good footwork. Fun climb. We just rapped off of the East side 'Dakota Needles Style' so that we wouldn't have to leave any webbing.

Added: 2007-02-25

Routes: North America: United States: California: Western Sierra: Needles: Witch

Airy Interlude popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: raymondjeffrey on 2007-02-18 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Best 10.a at the Needles

Jeez, this climb is worth an approach 10 times as long as the one that exists currently.

Added: 2007-02-18

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Central: Sedona Spires: Cathedral Rock

The Mace popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: raymondjeffrey on 2007-02-06 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Perfect Day

Led all the pitches even though I had to Red Point the second pitch start. Tough chimneys really beat me up.

Added: 2007-02-06

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Southern: Cochise Stronghold: Cochise Dome

What's My Line Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: raymondjeffrey on 2007-01-30 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Good beginner route

Marissa did a good job finding the route; and it was not easy to find. The route itself is a good beginner route. Rap off the back and walk around to your packs. I just wish the route was longer...

Added: 2007-01-30

> >|