Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

rocknpowda's Logbook (34 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Central Utah: San Rafael Swell: Buckhorn wash

The LightBulb 5.9+ A0 Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: rocknpowda on 2004-10-11 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Sweet route! Bag the etriers and just yard on draws and one cam to the summit.

Added: 2004-10-11

Routes: North America: United States: Idaho: Twin Falls: City of Rocks National Reserve: Steinfell's Dome

Theater Of Shadows popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: rocknpowda on 2002-10-06 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Cool Route-Too many bolts-Wish it went up it's big neighbor instead!

Added: 2002-10-06

Routes: North America: United States: Idaho: Twin Falls: City of Rocks National Reserve: Bumblie Rock

Bumblie Takes a Tumblie Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: rocknpowda on 2002-10-05 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Cool Route-More exposed than it looks-Protected well!

Added: 2002-10-05

Routes: North America: United States: Idaho: Twin Falls: City of Rocks National Reserve: Bumblie Rock

Too Much Fun *** Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: rocknpowda on 2002-10-05 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Fun route-Not in the old guidebook.

Added: 2002-10-05

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: Little Cottonwood Canyon: Devil's Castle

Evil Eye, Devil's Castle Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: rocknpowda on 2002-09-30 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

I concur with Tylerphillips\' assesment of the last pitch. That is the toughest 10b I\'ve ever been on. The rest of the route could be called 10b but the last pitch is pretty stiff. you can avoid it by walking toward snowbird before the last pitch.

Added: 2002-09-30

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: Big Cottonwood Canyon: Challenge Buttress

? Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: rocknpowda on 2002-09-12 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

isn\'t this route called \"Guilt Trip\"? There is another description farther down the page. I could be wrong.

Added: 2002-09-12

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: Big Cottonwood Canyon: S-curve area

Chorus Line Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: rocknpowda on 2002-06-22 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2002-06-22

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Moab: Castle Valley: Castleton Tower

North Chimney popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: rocknpowda on 2002-05-13 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Up on top I put some time in to rhymin',
got chalk so I wasn't slimin.
Anyone else who likes the route feel free to chime in!

Bitchin route-bring plenty of #3 camelots. i top roped the 11+ out to the right of the rap line that thing is a burnin beauty. the 11a on the north face is the next tick.

Added: 2002-05-13

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: St. George: Zion National Park: Kolob Canyon

SPECIAL SAUCE III 5.10a A0 or 5.10R Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: rocknpowda on 2002-04-15 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Cool route! great last pitch off the top of the pillar. Some sick slab/sport climber could probably pull the A0 part free.

Added: 2002-04-15

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Cedar City: Cedar Canyon: graveside matter wall

Too Much Cock Not Enough Lycra Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: rocknpowda on 1999-08-26 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

The actual name of the route is TOO MUCH COCK, NOT ENOUGH LYCRA. However, the lycra-clad author of the local guidebook apparently didn't like the reference to him or the title of one of his books. When I bolted it, I rated it 11c/d but I am tall and had the moves dialed from bolting it, I guess .12a is a good overall rating for someone walking up to it sight unseen. Thankyou for the positive comment about the quality. I thought it was good too. FALLOUT is another awesome route up an arete on an "island of rock" on the way up to the Graveside Matter Wall which was bolted by Nate Brown.

Added: 1999-08-26

> >|