Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

sbernardelli's Logbook (5 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Routes: South and Central America: Brazil: Rio de Janeiro (Metropolitan): Cabritos da Lagoa Rodrigo de Freitas: South Face

Pra galera Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: sbernardelli on 2011-08-07 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars leading 4 pitches

confirming first two pitches as more difficult, 2nd one would have been easier if I did not bypass a fixed pro (did not see it), 3rd and 4th pitches relatively easy with scenery opening up to the entire Copacabana and neighbour mountains

Added: 2011-10-30

Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: sbernardelli on 2011-03-20 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars 1st pitch top rope

my brother leading 1st pitch only and mounting top rope for me, fixed pros ("grampos") in excellent status

Added: 2011-10-30

Routes: South and Central America: Brazil: Rio de Janeiro (Metropolitan): Urca: Pão de Açúcar

Costao Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.5
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: sbernardelli on 2010-05-15 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars a must for many

Went up with organized group: 2 guides and 3 clients. Highly recommended for hikers looking for a first more challenging experience than just trails. No abseil needed as you can take the cable car for free to go down. Used to be 5.3 before an unstable rock has been removed.

Added: 2010-11-28

Routes: South and Central America: Brazil: Rio de Janeiro (Metropolitan): Urca: Morro da Urca

Arco-Íris Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: sbernardelli on 2010-11-21 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars excellent route for newbies, mostly on slab

This was my first route done entirely from bottom to top (before this one I have been doing initial section of other routes also in top rope). A beginner here will really start to trust the grip of his/her rock climbing shoes.

Added: 2010-11-28

Routes: South and Central America: Brazil: Rio de Janeiro (Metropolitan): Urca: Morro da Babilônia

Salomith Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: sbernardelli on 2010-11-28 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars fun mix of slab (aderença) with vertical

Excellent route for a beginner and I bet also experienced climbers would like this one. Scenery is magnificent from the start to the top. Awesome afternoon/evening with nice ocean breeze. Wall was in shadow by 5pm when we started. My teacher told me there are points which could be considered 5.7, I am thinking certainly a little after the beginning. Done in 2 pitches, descent in 3.

Added: 2010-11-28