Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

schveety's Logbook (157 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: Mexico: Nuevo León: El Potrero Chico: Club Mex Wall

Super Nova Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: schveety on 2007-03-12 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Supernova = Super fun route

This route was great. Got the hard stuff over with right away and then it was just fun climbing. Great for swinging leads with a new leader. The last pitch isn't much of a 5.8 - fairly easy.

Added: 2007-03-27

Routes: North America: Mexico: Nuevo León: El Potrero Chico: The Lower Sense of Religion

Pancho Villa Rides Again Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: schveety on 2007-03-10 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Poncho Villa Rides Again

We got on this route accidentally while looking for Snot Girlz, but it turned out to be a great mistake. Awesome sustained crack/limestone climbing - I loved it. Except we made the mistake of leaving our packs on the first pitch - you won't be rapping down the same line......... This can be really hot in March as it gets sun by about 11AM.

Added: 2007-03-27

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: First Pullout: Ultraman Wall

Godzilla (PG13) Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: schveety on 2006-11-24 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Nice run

A lot less runout and insecure than Speed Racer - probably not going to take a groundfall, but you could land on some slabs if you fell.

Added: 2006-11-30

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: First Pullout: Ultraman Wall

Speed Racer (PG13) Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: schveety on 2006-11-24 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Runout much...

Whoa, I like slabby routes, but glad I didn't lead this runout mother, definite groundfall potential between either the 2-3 or 3-4 bolts, yikes!!

Added: 2006-11-30

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: White Rock Spring Area: Angel Food Wall

Group Therapy (R) Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: schveety on 2006-11-25 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Disregard the topo

Got on this one and just followed the line and stopped when we were out of rope. Took the 5.8- option at the top instead of cutting left onto the 5.7 face, much more fun crack climbing.

Added: 2006-11-30

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: Black Velvet Canyon: Whiskey Peak

Sand Felipe Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: schveety on 2006-11-21 (View Climbing Log)

1 out of 5 stars Bolt Mania

Did Sylvester Stallone get on this route with his bolt gun ala Cliffhanger - jeez....

Added: 2006-11-30

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: Juniper Canyon: Rose Tower

Olive Oil popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: schveety on 2006-11-20 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars EVOO Baby

Led the 2nd and 3rd pitches on this one. Awesome long crack and face climbing - a wonderful moderate!!

Added: 2006-11-30

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: First Creek Canyon: Lotta Balls Wall

Lotta Balls popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: schveety on 2006-11-19 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Not enough ballss...

I thought there would be more balls on this one, I was disappointed.... Led the last pitch of this one and ran out of rope before I got to the shrub, felt like I had a damn elephant between my legs... (aka Danny and Rana - you guys are heavy)

Added: 2006-11-30

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: First Creek Canyon: Alcohol Wall

Gin Ricky Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: schveety on 2006-11-19 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars GR

I really liked this route, of course I wasn't leading it, but my fingers just barely squeezed in at the crux section - I love a good fingercrack

Added: 2006-11-30

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: Black Velvet Canyon: Black Velvet Wall

Yellow Brick Road Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: schveety on 2006-11-23 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars YBR

Fun route, I haven't done the proper pitches to DOWT, so I can't compare, but I enjoyed the climbing....

Added: 2006-11-30

> >|