Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

scsmit10's Logbook (34 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Western: Table Rock: East Face

Skip My Lou popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: scsmit10 on 2008-08-17 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars skip to my lou

traverse at first piton on pitch one sketchy if you climb too high - plus a fall from it will put the climber onto rock with 5.10+ moves. note the fixed nut on second pitch.

Added: 2008-08-17

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Western: Table Rock: East Face

Hidden Cracks popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: scsmit10 on 2008-08-17 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars beware loose rock!!!

party of 3. hanging belays. route diagonals rightward the whole time. adequate pro for competent leaders. 60m ropes barely reach the ground from the 2nd pitch anchors. beware a loose block 6 inches thick the size of a car hood encountered during rappel.

Added: 2008-08-17

Routes: North America: Mexico: Nuevo León: El Potrero Chico: The Virgin Wall

Los Tocayos Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: scsmit10 on 2006-08-22 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars 1st pitch only 5.7

My 1st climb at EPC. Didn't have the cahones for the rest. I found out later the name of the climb. Tocayos are two people who have the same first name. (FA: Juan and Juan). Coincidence: My second's name was the same as mine: Steven and Stefan. I got bonus points!

Added: 2008-08-07

Routes: North America: United States: Kentucky: East: Red River Gorge (Climbing): Phantasia

St. Alfonso's Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: scsmit10 on 2007-05-16 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars memorial day weekend

most of my pro was sketchy - offwidth and shallow finger crack did not inspire confidence. five people watched and no one wanted to second. seems a challenge for the grade to lead.

Added: 2007-11-16

Routes: North America: Mexico: Nuevo León: El Potrero Chico: The Virgin Wall

Bad Cop No Donut Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: scsmit10 on 2006-08-22 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Stars and Bars

Rock and plant life on this route rendered a likeness of the American flag onto my elbow and forearm. May become EPC classic with more repeats!

Added: 2007-05-15

Routes: North America: Mexico: Nuevo León: El Potrero Chico: The Virgin Wall

13 Selam Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: scsmit10 on 2006-08-22 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

coulda woulda shoulda led... brb in december!

Witnessed by: Nelly
Added: 2006-08-22

Routes: North America: Mexico: Nuevo León: El Potrero Chico: The Virgin Wall

17 Don Quixote Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: scsmit10 on 2006-08-13 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

3rd try on top rope... with applause from dozens of locals including policia. RIP Jimmy Ray Forrester!

Witnessed by: Nelly
Added: 2006-08-13

Routes: North America: Mexico: Nuevo León: El Potrero Chico: Scrutinizer

Fracalaca Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: scsmit10 on 2006-08-12 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

additional pitches coming soon... get Dane's guide book for more info!

Witnessed by: Dane, Pepe
Added: 2006-08-12

Routes: North America: Mexico: Nuevo León: El Potrero Chico: Las Estrellas

1 Estrellita popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: scsmit10 on 2006-08-12 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Pepe and I climbed sin camisetas in agosto! 3.5 hrs with stops at the summit for !ahem! fota break and subsequent slow descent! I dressed Barbie using purple nylon from my old chalk bag.

Witnessed by: Pepe, Dane, Homero
Added: 2006-08-12

Routes: North America: Mexico: Nuevo León: El Potrero Chico: Las Estrellas

Mr. Fluffer's Wild Ride Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: scsmit10 on 2006-08-11 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

along with several other unknown routes nearby

Witnessed by: Pepe, Dane
Added: 2006-08-11

> >|