Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

skubic448's Logbook (5 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Routes: North America: United States: California: Los Angeles County: Stoney Point: Frontside: Boulder 1

Three Pigs Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V0
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: skubic448 on 2007-07-12 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars 3 Pigs

As long as you go quickly and smoothly the route is no problem. The three little holes are not something you want to hang on for more than a few seconds at a time, they get a little painful.

Added: 2007-08-06

Routes: North America: United States: California: Los Angeles County: Stoney Point: Horse Pens: Turlock (aka Boulder 2)

Slime Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V2
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: skubic448 on 2007-07-10 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Easy after shown beta.

But it is tough to figure out on your own, I think there must be 3-4 variation on this one.

Added: 2007-08-06

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Bernardino County: Holcomb Valley Pinnacles: Coyote Crag

Golden Poodle Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: skubic448 on 2007-08-06 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Great View from Top

It is a pretty simple 5.10 but it has a couple commiting moves which make it fun.

Added: 2007-08-06

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Diego County: Santee Boulders: Bullethole Boulder

#7 - Seam/Lunge Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: skubic448 on 2006-10-05 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Fun Top Out

It's got a bit of a ballsy top out, but it is a lot of fun. A pretty difficult iron cross move is needed.

Added: 2007-08-05

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Diego County: Santee Boulders: Amphitheater

Middle Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V0
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: skubic448 on 2005-03-14 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Good first climb

This was my first climb ever. I really enjoyed it, it got me pretty stoked when I finally made it and at the time it was a little scary. Now it's just a good warm up route. I still like it a lot.

Added: 2007-08-05