Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

stevekirk's Logbook (5 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Routes: North America: United States: Arkansas: Ouachitas: Mount Magazine State Park: Crag Central

Right To Flight/The Nose *** Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: stevekirk on 1989-09-25 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

I got 2nd accent of this route. Russell had been working on it and had completed the proj. the weekend before. He took me back and put me on it with only like 3pcs of pro.. Great route.

Witnessed by: Russell Rainey
Added: 1989-09-25

Routes: North America: United States: Arkansas: Ouachitas: Mount Magazine State Park: Crag Central

Scarlet Begonias * Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: stevekirk on 1988-09-25 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

We were camping one weekend and I had a dream of climbing Scarlet and orange peel. got up that morning and did them both.

There was a guy in the airforce named Jay that used to free solo this route.

Added: 1988-09-25

Routes: North America: United States: Arkansas: Ouachitas: Mount Magazine State Park: Black on Blond Wall

Solitare ** Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: stevekirk on 1988-09-25 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

THis was one of the first lead climbs I ever did. I thought it was a 5.8 until I got on it. I thought it was only a 5.9.

Added: 1988-09-25

Routes: North America: United States: Arkansas: Ouachitas: Mount Magazine State Park: Black on Blond Wall

Velvet Elvis * Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: stevekirk on 1988-09-25 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

T and I worked on this line with a different start. I origionally went all the way up the corner to the inside corner. This was more like a 5.11+.

Added: 1988-09-25

Routes: North America: United States: Arkansas: Ouachitas: Mount Magazine State Park: The Hallucinogen Wall

Mirage de Sade * Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: stevekirk on 1986-08-25 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

This was an old aid route, we worked on several weekends, with some major falls on small pro.

Added: 1986-08-25