Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

sweetblood's Logbook (60 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Adirondack park: Keene Valley: Beer Walls

Live Free or Die Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: sweetblood on 2011-08-19 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars akward crack

not a fun climb for me. luckily, very easy to protect after the first move. i preset the first piece from a neighboring toprope.

Added: 2011-08-29

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Adirondack park: Keene Valley: Hurricane Crag

Spring Equinox Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: sweetblood on 2011-08-29 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Spring Equinox

The crux on the second pitch is thrilling on clean rock, making the messy stuff above it worth the hassle. Very comfortable belay at the top with a great view!

Added: 2011-08-29

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Adirondack park: Keene Valley: Hurricane Crag

Quadrophenia popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: sweetblood on 2011-08-20 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Quadrophenia

thoughtful moves, great roof-cruxes. thrilling climb!

Added: 2011-08-29

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Adirondack park: Keene Valley: Beer Walls

Labatt-ami Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: sweetblood on 2011-08-19 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Labatt-ami

nice climb!

Added: 2011-08-29

Routes: Asia: Thailand: Southern Provinces: Railay West Beach and Tonsai Bay: Thaiwand Wall

Monkey Love Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: sweetblood on 2009-01-10 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Great exposure!

I loved leading this one. I moved too high at the crux, which required a very exposed traverse. This made it much scarier and about half a grade more difficult - probably why I enjoyed it so much. Great features and great view!

Added: 2009-01-22

Routes: Asia: Thailand: Southern Provinces: Railay West Beach and Tonsai Bay: Thaiwand Wall

Mala Mujer Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: sweetblood on 2009-01-10 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars some confusion

as to the name of these climbs i did, but i think this is it.
i climbed the ladder before clipping first bolt, but it was belayed from the ground.
very nice climb!

Added: 2009-01-22

Routes: Asia: Thailand: Southern Provinces: Railay West Beach and Tonsai Bay: Thaiwand Wall

Lord of the Thais (pitch 1) Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: sweetblood on 2009-01-09 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars I think...

I led two neighboring pitches here. Maybe this one and Mala Mujer? Sam Lightner's guidebook has very poor route descriptions and even worse topos.
Anyway, the climb was great!

Added: 2009-01-22

Routes: Asia: Thailand: Southern Provinces: Railay West Beach and Tonsai Bay: Thaiwand Wall

Cave Route Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: sweetblood on 2009-01-08 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars date?

Did this barefoot, carrying a rope and all my gear. Ouch! But it was worth it to walk through the cave and pop out on Phra Nang beach at sunset!

Added: 2009-01-22

Routes: Asia: Thailand: Southern Provinces: Railay West Beach and Tonsai Bay: Firewall

The Groove Tube popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: sweetblood on 2009-01-04 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars First Climb in Tonsai!

I was still sick and very weak, so I decided to play it safe and toprope for starters. It was nice, very straightforward, but I didn't feel the need to lead it. I was looking for something a little more challenging. Didn't try the second pitch. Beautiful features, for sure.

Added: 2009-01-22

Routes: Asia: Thailand: Southern Provinces: Railay West Beach and Tonsai Bay: Firewall

For Helga Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: sweetblood on 2009-01-04 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars My first lead in Tonsai!

After sailing up the Groove Tube on TR, and biting off more than I could chew on White Hot Hernias, I settled on this clean lead. It was a decent climb. Quite easy, definitely overrated, as I soon learned was typical of Tonsai and the region.
But I was on my second day of antibiotics and pretty low on energy. Not bad for starters...

Added: 2009-01-22

> >|