Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

t_nut's Logbook (70 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

|< < > >|

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Central: Sauratown (temporarily CLOSED): shorter sport

Big Erector Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: t_nut on 2005-03-18 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2005-03-18

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Junkyard Wall: Junkyard - Upstream end

The Hornet* - Variation start to Lapping the Sap Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: t_nut on 2005-03-08 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2005-03-08

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Endless Wall: Fern Point to Nutall Slabs

Fool Effect Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Flash Flash ascent by: t_nut on 2005-03-08 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

fun way to exit the area.

Added: 2005-03-08

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Central: Pilot Mountain: Three Bears

Goldilocks popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: t_nut on 2005-03-08 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

very easy with very weird pro - esp up top. was bored and tired one day.

Added: 2005-03-08

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Central: Pilot Mountain: Amphitheater

(Steaming Piles / Grunge) Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: t_nut on 2005-03-08 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

used it to access tr on devil

Added: 2005-03-08

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Bridge Area Crags: Bridge Buttress

Easily Flakey popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: t_nut on 2005-03-05 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2005-03-05

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Central: Pilot Mountain: Three Bears

Goldilocks popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: t_nut on 2005-03-05 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2005-03-05

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Central: Stone Mountain State Park: South Face - Access Routes to Tree Ledge

Block Route popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: t_nut on 2005-03-04 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

nice stone warm up - I should have used longer slings protecting the crux - as it was, I used shoulder length slings on 2 separate pieces - one of them unclipped itself somehow and the other gave me quite a bit of drag coming around the block.

Witnessed by: justbc
Added: 2005-03-04

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Central: Stone Mountain State Park: South Face

Fantastic Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: t_nut on 2005-03-04 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

i'd followed this one my first time at stone. I wanted to show it to a partner who'd never seen it. After taking some time getting to the first bolt (I thought I remembered coming out of the crack under the bulge but I didn't feel solid so I went over to the bolt from the left and clipped it at my feet). Well, ominous winds had kicked up and clouds had rolled in foreshadowing my tenuous ascent. Nearly peeling at least three times (once right off the ground attaining the top of the block) before I placed my last piece - a .75 camalot (which I incidentally bootied on my first stone lead) fate had her way and I took my first whipper just as I was about to gain the easy ground just shy of the anchor. The route was a bit wet in the diagonal crack and there was a water streak up top I had to avoid (sometimes even when wet, Stone retains her friction - not on this route, it is polished and slick). My right hand peeled but my feet didn't and not thinking quickly I rotated backwards (think backdive) and went down head first. My arse took the brunt of it about 30 feet below on a horizontal flake. My nerves were shot - I bailed and left a couple of ovals and my 12 BD nut threaded behind another fixed nut in the flake. Enjoy - I know I will next time... when it's dry!

Added: 2005-03-04

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Central: Stone Mountain State Park: South Face - Routes Starting From "Tree Ledge"

Rainy Day Women Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: t_nut on 2005-03-04 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

fun, thin slab.

Witnessed by: justbc
Added: 2005-03-04

|< < > >|