Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

tparks's Logbook (5 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (1)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Routes: North America: United States: California: San Diego County: Santee Boulders: Carousel Boulder

5.7 South Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: tparks on 2008-05-08 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars Good fun

South face on the middle/left side.

Added: 2008-06-03

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Diego County: Santee Boulders: Butt Plug

West Face Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: tparks on 2008-05-17 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars fun

I kind of cheated and drifted to the right at the top instead of going over the hump. Next time I'll try and do it for real.

Added: 2008-06-03

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Diego County: Mission Gorge: Lunch Rock-Ramp Area

Beautiful Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.4
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: tparks on 2006-11-22 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars 1st climb at mission gourge

My 1st climb at mission gourge. I wen't a little bit left of the crack. Looking forward to doing it again, this time trying the crack. The exposure was really thrilling.

Added: 2006-11-27

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Diego County: Santee Boulders: Left Mudball

5.4 Crack Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.4
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: tparks on 2006-11-06 (View Climbing Log)

1 out of 5 stars my 1st outdoor climb

Fun beginner crack.

Added: 2006-11-13

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Diego County: Santee Boulders: The Amphitheater

Descent Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.4
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: tparks on 2006-11-07 (View Climbing Log)

1 out of 5 stars my 2nd outdoor climb

fun, especially for beginners like me. I liked the lean back holds.

Added: 2006-11-13