Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

tyler's Logbook (33 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Central: Granite Mountain: Swamp Slabs

Debut Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Solo Solo ascent by: tyler on 2016-09-16 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Very Fun

As the Bill Cramer guide says, "easier than it looks."

Added: 2016-09-18

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Phoenix Area: McDowell Mountains: Sven Slab

One for the Road Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Solo Solo ascent by: tyler on 2016-09-18 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Fun. Up and down.

Getting to the base was a little tricky. Even getting back to my car, I couldn't stay on a trail.

Added: 2016-09-18

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Phoenix Area: Queen Creek Canyon: Lower Looner Land

Gumby Patrol Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: tyler on 2016-09-01 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Fun Route

I thought I was awesome onsighting a 5.10, but then I realized I am still just a gumby, so I went home and read The Rock Warrior's Way for the 11th time.

Added: 2016-09-01

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Phoenix Area: Queen Creek Canyon: Lost Wall (Upper Devils)

Queen Creek Freak Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: tyler on 2016-03-12 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Very Fun Route

More of a typical old-school Arizona 5.9, i.e. some people might find it .10ish. Rock is excellent quality. Protection opportunities are abundant. Bring some small to tiny pieces to protect the crux roof if you are short. If you are tall, there is no crux roof.

Added: 2016-09-01

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Central: Oak Creek Over Look: 6. Duck Soup to Griffos Sector

Dugald's Route Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: tyler on 2016-08-11 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Thought I was doing a 5.6

Thought I was on an easier route, to help my wife get her sea legs. She did not enjoy falling 3 times on our "5.6". Later when we realized it was .10, she felt better. I felt like Tommy Caldwell knowing that I had onsighted an Overlook 5.10.

Added: 2016-09-01

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Central: Oak Creek Over Look: 1. Trinity Sector

8. Mint Jam Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: tyler on 2016-08-10 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Damn fun, except for the dirt

The cracks were quite dirty.

Added: 2016-09-01

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Phoenix Area: White Tanks: Fall factor Wall

Unknown Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Solo Solo ascent by: tyler on 2016-03-10 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars More fun than guide implies

The rock was solid in most places. There were some crummy sections, maybe 15% of the route. There were no stones falling from above as the Phoenix Rock guide implies.

Added: 2016-09-01

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Phoenix Area: Little Granite Mountain: Lost Bandana-Cone

Limbo* Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Solo Solo ascent by: tyler on 2016-05-01 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Moderately fun

Moderately fun

Added: 2016-09-01

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Phoenix Area: Little Granite Mountain: Lost Bandana-Cone

Slot * Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Solo Solo ascent by: tyler on 2016-05-01 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Moderately fun

Moderately fun

Added: 2016-09-01

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Phoenix Area: Camelback Mountain: Praying Monk

East Face popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Solo Solo ascent by: tyler on 2016-04-22 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Fun Route

Would be a great first sport lead for someone interested in something a little longer and more exposed than your average 50ft cliffside/roadside crag.

Added: 2016-09-01

> >|