Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

weston.koenn's Logbook (5 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (4)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Routes: North America: United States: California: Los Angeles County: Malibu Creek State Park: Planet of the Apes Wall

Grape Ape popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: weston.koenn on 2012-08-25 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Did

Done. easy. did it.

Added: 2012-08-27

Routes: North America: United States: California: Los Angeles County: Malibu Creek State Park: Stumbling Blocks

Monkey Mayhem popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: weston.koenn on 2012-08-25 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Vertical Walking

Cake walk for anybody. I was cleaning the route for a fellow climber

Added: 2012-08-27

Routes: North America: United States: California: Los Angeles County: Malibu Creek State Park: Stumbling Blocks

Guerilla Drilla popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: weston.koenn on 2012-08-25 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars First Outdoor Lead Fall

Shouldn't have done the last of this when I was so tired. Last clip took me a while, almost topped out on this but then took a 20 foot lead fall while trying to find a comfy spot to chill while i put in my personal. Fall went good, no injury.

Added: 2012-08-27

Routes: North America: United States: California: Los Angeles County: Malibu Creek State Park: Stumbling Blocks

Chimps Ahoy!! popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: weston.koenn on 2012-08-25 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars First Lead Climb Outdoors

Vertical walking once you get past the mantle. Fun nice route. I'm 6'2" so it was pretty easy.

Added: 2012-08-27

Routes: North America: United States: California: Los Angeles County: Malibu Creek State Park: Mt. Gorgeous

Marauding Monkeys popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: weston.koenn on 2012-08-25 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Too long for indoor climber...

Followed and cleaned the route after Mark lead it. Great climb. Middle section and crux was tough and tiring. Start and finish were simple

Added: 2012-08-27