Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

wishiwasamonkey's Logbook (19 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (1)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: Canada: British Columbia: Kootenays: Lakit Lake: Command Central

Secret Agent Man Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: wishiwasamonkey on 2010-06-16 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars First climb Ive done on manufactured pockets

Did not enjoy. I do agree that this makes for a tricky onsight due to the drilled holds being in unexpected locations. (unless this is not the climb I'm thinking of)

Added: 2010-12-16

Routes: North America: United States: Montana: Rock Climbing: Kalispell: Stone Hill: Highway Robbery

Amoebic Dysentery Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: wishiwasamonkey on 2010-05-04 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars fun climb

*

Added: 2010-05-04

Routes: North America: Canada: Ontario: Central Ontario: Metcalfe: The Boiler Plate Wall

Campus Slut Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating PG13
Onsight Onsight ascent by: wishiwasamonkey on 2009-07-13 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars definately dirty

This does take the obvious overhanging ow. Right?

Added: 2009-07-13

Routes: North America: Canada: Ontario: Golden Horseshoe: Buffalo Crag: The Reservoir

Desperation Exit Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: wishiwasamonkey on 2008-05-11 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Despite the guide book and description here this route deserves stars.

Do the 5.10 variation on the finish, to the right, its excellent. The 5.9, left, is dirty and not as well protected. For added difficulty and fun try the direct start, straight below the notch.

Added: 2008-11-11

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

Maria Direct Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: wishiwasamonkey on 2008-05-07 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars just fun

definately height dependant. second found the start very difficult due to this

Added: 2008-11-07

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

Laurel popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: wishiwasamonkey on 2008-05-07 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars loved this climb

why is it A0

Added: 2008-11-07

Routes: North America: Canada: New Brunswick: Saint John: Cochrane Lane: Exfoliated Wall

Sleeping Beauty Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: wishiwasamonkey on 2004-10-27 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars This route was fantastic. I think it deserves some stars on here

I can't remember if i got the year right for when i climbed this

Added: 2008-10-27

Routes: North America: Canada: Ontario: Central Ontario: Cape Croker: Left of the ladder

Pegasus Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: wishiwasamonkey on 2008-08-19 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars craxy fun

probably the most fun i have ever had in offwidth/squeeze. Would love to lead it if i had a collection of big bros.

Added: 2008-08-19

Routes: North America: Canada: Ontario: Central Ontario: Cape Croker: Left of the ladder

The Tease Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: wishiwasamonkey on 2008-06-23 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars cool climb

fun, moves at the top near the bolt. I agree that it is a little sandbagged I would have called it a 5.8

Added: 2008-06-23

Routes: North America: Canada: Ontario: Golden Horseshoe: Buffalo Crag: Main Wall

Boa Constrictor Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.4
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: wishiwasamonkey on 2008-06-03 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars I also really enjoyed this route.

This is not just a toprope problem. It is a great lead (with good gear for the area) and doesn't even require XL pro.

Added: 2008-06-03

> >|