Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

wrbill's Logbook (41 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: California: Lake Tahoe: Lovers Leap: East Wall

Haystack popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: wrbill on 2007-09-13 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun at the roof

Great climb and a lot of fun. The roof was great and protects well. At the roof just get your gear in and go, don't think about it just go. Oh ran into a rattlesnake at the top when going to place gear for the anchor. He was in one of the cracks. So look out!!!!

Added: 2010-11-17

Routes: North America: United States: California: Lake Tahoe: Lovers Leap: East Wall

Bears Reach popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: wrbill on 2007-09-13 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Great climb

Had a lot of fun on this one and is a must do if you are in the area.

Added: 2010-11-17

Routes: Asia: Philippines: Luzon: bgy. Wawa, Montalban: Veranda Area

Veranda Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: wrbill on 2010-11-08 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Veranda

The climb was good and you might be able to trad lead it but the pro would not be that good. The route is rated a 5.9 but I feel that it is a little sandbagged and should be a stiff 5.7 or a easy 5.8. My rating of the route is based on my climbing that I have done in Northwest America

Added: 2010-11-08

Routes: Europe: Bulgaria: Plovdiv: Hills in plovdiv: Monday market

Central route Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: wrbill on 2006-06-10 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Nice route with good view

Fun route with good moves.

Added: 2008-08-03

Routes: North America: United States: Oregon: Smith Rock: 05. Christian Brothers East Wall: 5. Christian Brothers - East Side

Dancer Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: wrbill on 2004-06-06 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun Climb

Fun but nothing stands out.

Added: 2008-08-03

Routes: North America: United States: Oregon: Smith Rock: 07. Smith Rock Group: Northwest Wall

Wherever I May Roam popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: wrbill on 2007-06-30 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Great Route

Great climb!!! Have a outstanding time. If you have two 60m ropes you can rap the route in two raps. I would not like raping with only one 60m.

Added: 2007-07-01

Routes: North America: United States: Oregon: Southern Oregon: Emigrant Lake: Poison Oak Wall

Other Kidz Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: wrbill on 2005-03-21 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Other Kidz

Great route with two roof cruxs. The lower roof being the harder of the two. Well bolted, make sure you don't miss the last bolt before the anchors.

Added: 2007-01-21

Routes: North America: United States: Oregon: Smith Rock: 12. The Red Wall Area: Red Wall

Pop Art Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating PG13
Onsight Onsight ascent by: wrbill on 2004-06-01 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars Pop Art

Fun short climb, maybe 50'. This and the route to the right are good routes.

Added: 2007-01-12

Routes: Europe: Bulgaria: Plovdiv: Hills in plovdiv: Behind the Drama Theatre

The "V" Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: wrbill on 2006-06-10 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Great climb.

A great climb with that requires alot of balance and not much strength. Blots are well placed with easy clips. The crux is in the middle between the 4th and 5th bolt.

Added: 2007-01-09

Routes: North America: United States: Oregon: Southern Oregon: Williamson Cliffs: 3rd Wall

Bold and Beautiful Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: wrbill on 2006-10-01 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

This was my project route that I put up in the summer of 2005. Today 1 Oct 06 I got the redpoint. I love this route and not just because I put the route in. The route is fun and as great moves that are trickie.

Witnessed by: doktor_g
Added: 2006-10-01

> >|