Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

zealotnoob's Logbook (159 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

|< < > >|

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Endless Wall: Fern Point to Nutall Slabs

The Spectre Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: zealotnoob on 2013-03-30 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars tradical line bro

pretty soft for 11c if you know your way around hand jams. good rests. some airy sections. a green C4 (.75) was nice to have.

Added: 2013-04-01

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Yosemite Valley: Half Dome: North Face

Regular NW Face popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b A1
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: zealotnoob on 2012-09-29 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars An Awesome Push

We landed at 2am in SFO, drove to Yose, checked in to Curry Village, started hiking the Death Slab approach at 2pm, started climbing at 7pm, topped out 30 hours later at 2am. The spring was dry so we skimped on water, taking 8L for the two of us. We downed 3 as we baked in the sun on the approach. We were dry for the last half of the climb. The weather was perfect! We bivied for 4 hours at the sloping ledge at P6 with just emergency blankets and nanopuffs. I nodded off for half an hour or so, my partner, maybe, 15 minutes, then we continued by full moon light. Doing it again, I'd want to leverage the daylight better. I'd also ditch the tag line.

Added: 2012-12-03

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Fern Buttress

Fly Girls Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: zealotnoob on 2012-11-10 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars roped bouldering

12a bouldering. Quick tick for the 12 resume.

Added: 2012-11-14

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: Meadow River & Tributaries: The Other Place

Low Brow Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: zealotnoob on 2012-11-11 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars tough onsight

The nature of the holds make this one a tough one to onsight. I lost track of my foothold on the redpoint go and blew it. The crux is very delicate. This will go next time. Is really comes down to getting past that one bolt.

Added: 2012-11-14

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: Meadow River & Tributaries: The Other Place

Flaming Pellets Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: zealotnoob on 2012-11-11 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars boom

Not a heck of a lot to this one. Is a nice looking line, but the crux bits are short. 11b might be a little generous, or maybe I'm just crushing.

Added: 2012-11-14

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Bridge Area Crags: South Bridge Wall

Agent Orange Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11d
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: zealotnoob on 2012-08-11 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars classic harder trad

dynamic movements, sustained, but each part doable. good stuff. got it third go.

Added: 2012-08-17

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Junkyard Wall: Junkyard- Central

Stuck in Another Dimension popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
Flash Flash ascent by: zealotnoob on 2012-08-11 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars good crack climbing

awkward start, intimidating top

Added: 2012-08-17

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Bubba City: Kingfish

Cafe Chic Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: zealotnoob on 2012-08-12 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars while you're at it

may as well do this at the same time as king of swing

Added: 2012-08-17

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Bubba City: Head Wall

Little Creatures Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: zealotnoob on 2012-08-12 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars gunky

reminds me of stirrup trouble somehow

Added: 2012-08-17

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Bubba City: Kingfish

King of Swing Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
Flash Flash ascent by: zealotnoob on 2012-08-12 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars sweet little pitch

flash and did a few laps

Added: 2012-08-17

|< < > >|