Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

ilikepargo's Logbook (110 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: California: Los Angeles County: Tick Rock: Main Wall

Original Route Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: ilikepargo on 2019-02-12 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars First Time At Tick Rock

Interesting rock. It's sandstone, but hard like good granite. The routes/holds/moves feel like trad climbs. The start and first clip on this route felt a little sketch. After that, it gets juggier and juggier as you go up. Route is fun for the grade.

Added: 2019-02-13

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Bernardino County: New Jack City: Raven Rocks

Rob's Rambunctious Ride Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: ilikepargo on 2018-12-08 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Good To Be Back

My first clean lead after a 6-year, 6-surgery injury. Fun enough. I nearly lost it right at the top. Nearly. But didn't. It may be just a 5.9, but after what I've been through, sending feels good.

Added: 2018-12-08

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Bernardino County: New Jack City: Crossfire Crag

Jug Haul Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: ilikepargo on 2018-12-08 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars Getting Back At It

First lead-bolts I've clipped since a 6-year, 6-surgery injury. I would have had the onsight, but right at the top a hold broke off in my hand. I managed to get the bolt clipped half a second before I whipped. And after getting back up to where I'd been, I finished just fine. But I still can't claim it.

If I ever get back to this route, I'll get it. No worries.

Added: 2018-12-08

Routes: North America: United States: California: Riverside County: Boxsprings: Main Wall - Right

20- Crankenstein Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: ilikepargo on 2013-01-11 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars TR Send

Tough for the grade. Hard crimps.

Added: 2013-01-12

Routes: North America: United States: California: Riverside County: Boxsprings: Main Wall - Left

8- Good Son Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: ilikepargo on 2013-01-04 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Not Bad.

Looked tougher, but seemed easier than the 5.8 to the right.

Added: 2013-01-04

Routes: North America: United States: California: Riverside County: Boxsprings: Main Wall - Left

9- Devil Man Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: ilikepargo on 2013-01-04 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Not Bad.

Tough start for the grade. In fact, it seemed tough for the grade in general.

Added: 2013-01-04

Routes: North America: United States: California: Riverside County: Boxsprings: Main Wall - Right

22- Sunbelt Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11c
  Safety Rating R
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: ilikepargo on 2013-01-04 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars TR Send

I opted for the "cool lieback moves."

This was BY FAR my favorite route at this crag. Still too short, of course, but good fun.


Update = I strongly recommend against leading this route. If your foot blows off prior to the 3rd bolt, you are likely to deck. I know this, because I am currently sitting on my couch with an ankle that is absolutely blown up. The fibula looks like confetti. If I am ever able to climb again, I will never lead anything at this crag. The bolting is not safe.

Added: 2013-01-04

Routes: North America: United States: California: Riverside County: Boxsprings: Main Wall - Right

18- Lazy Daze Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V0
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Solo Solo ascent by: ilikepargo on 2012-12-28 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars Short. Really short.

Nice to see that this is referred to as a "Boulder Problem" rather than as a "Route" in the write-up here. That's what it is.

I had to go up top to flip the TR rig to the next set of anchors. This way seemed a little more interesting than the nearby walkup.

Added: 2012-12-28

Routes: North America: United States: California: Riverside County: Boxsprings: Main Wall - Right

19- Cross Cranker Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: ilikepargo on 2012-12-28 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars ~Meh~

Better than not climbing.
Sharp rock. Tough on the hands.

Added: 2012-12-28

Routes: North America: United States: California: Riverside County: Boxsprings: Main Wall - Left

17- Ball Buster Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: ilikepargo on 2012-12-22 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars End Of The Day St00pidity.

Did all three of the routes off of this anchor (one after another) as the sun set. Strung together, it felt as though I'd climbed one easy route.

I stayed right to finish in/through the bush so that I wouldn't just repeat the end of Cookie Monster.

Added: 2012-12-22

> >|