Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

leinosaur's Logbook (313 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Oklahoma: Southwest: Wichita Mountains: Upper Mount Scott

The Sleeper Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating PG13
Onsight Onsight ascent by: leinosaur on 2009-02-23 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Sleeper is right: a hidden gem!

I'm aghast that I had never been on this line before. Now one of my favorites at Upper. Pure enjoyment! Nice moves, and it protects well. Flow.

Added: 2009-02-23

Routes: North America: United States: Oklahoma: Southwest: Wichita Mountains: Upper Mount Scott

Spinning Back Kick Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.5
  Safety Rating PG13
Onsight Onsight ascent by: leinosaur on 2009-02-23 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars fun

it's there, so do it

Added: 2009-02-23

Routes: North America: United States: Oklahoma: Southwest: Wichita Mountains: Upper Mount Scott

Frankly Scarlet Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating PG13
Second Second ascent by: leinosaur on 2009-02-23 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars contrived with the bolts

I'm guessing that somebody was trying to establish a face-only line, that didn't catch on? Or what? Anyone? Bueller? Still the arete is a fun enough line.

Added: 2009-02-23

Routes: North America: United States: Oklahoma: Southwest: Wichita Mountains: Upper Mount Scott

Foolish Behavior popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating R
Red Point Red Point ascent by: leinosaur on 2009-02-23 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars finally

after taking a good whip on this several years ago, I hadn't "gotten around" to leading it again. Now that I've sent it, I can happily call it a classic. Definitely an awesome line, good variety: fun crack, nice mantle (I nearly blew it there, my mind was getting ahead of me to the slab crux above), definitely an exciting finish. Whew!

Added: 2009-02-23

Routes: North America: United States: Oklahoma: Southwest: Wichita Mountains: Upper Mount Scott

Down For the Count Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating PG13
Onsight Onsight ascent by: leinosaur on 2009-02-23 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars nice enough

worth doing because it's there

Added: 2009-02-23

Routes: North America: United States: Oklahoma: Southwest: Wichita Mountains: Upper Mount Scott

Arm Bar Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating PG13
Second Second ascent by: leinosaur on 2009-02-23 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars fun

part of a great encyclopedic day on upper

Added: 2009-02-23

Routes: North America: United States: Oklahoma: Southwest: Wichita Mountains: Upper Mount Scott

Pile Driver Variation Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating R
Second Second ascent by: leinosaur on 2009-02-23 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars damn i was hoping berk was the first*

I seconded X on this ballsy line - the runout is over the crux with a nasty ledge-swing in store for whoever don't make it. * not that anything on upper scott could really be a first, as it's too easy to access and folk have been climbing it too long! PS I didn't dyno squat and I'd still give it 5.9 for the couple of dicey moves between the horizontal for feet, and the next decent hands - and then they're decent, but not great.

Added: 2009-02-23

Routes: North America: United States: Oklahoma: Southwest: Wichita Mountains: Lost Dome

Last Rites Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating PG13
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: leinosaur on 2009-01-14 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Finally gave it a good go

But stil flailed the crux - took a nice whipper on a #9 HB offset behind the flake. Too gassed for another go, resorted to direct aid to reach the sweet dihedral above. Emerging into sunlight at the anchors was a gorgeous finish to 3 days in the backcountry.

Added: 2009-01-15

Routes: North America: United States: Arkansas: Buffalo National River: Horseshoe Canyon Ranch: Mullet Buttress

Mohawk Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: leinosaur on 2008-12-06 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars another goodern

enjoyable, pretty exciting 2nd clip and then again at the top!

Added: 2008-12-08

Routes: North America: United States: Arkansas: Buffalo National River: Horseshoe Canyon Ranch: Mullet Buttress

Military Cut Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: leinosaur on 2008-12-06 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fun one

good moves

Added: 2008-12-08

> >|